Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Texture Pop In

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Texture Pop In

    Well, I started this thread because I'm getting texture pop in in ALL of my games.
    This happened suddently, i began with this problem 3 weeks ago and never had a single gaming problem before that.
    I searched all over the internet and didn't find any solution to this problem.
    I tried refreshing my PC, removing everything and Reinstalling Windows and defragging my drive but nothing worked.
    Please help because this is relly annoying. Texture pop in is present in EVERY game I have for example: Total War Games and GTA

    My specs:
    Operating System: Windows 8 64-bit (6.2, Build 9200) (9200.win8_gdr.130108-1504)
    System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    System Model: G75VW
    BIOS: G75VW.218
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 8144MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 910 GB
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    Graphics Card: Nvidia Geforce GTX 660M 2GB

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    48

    Let me start with the basic questions then. Have you installed the latest drivers from nvidia? Have you altered the clock speed of your GPU?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yes I have updated it and nothing changed also tried with downgrading the driver but didn't help. Im basically a newbie with my GPU settings so how can I see if that (clock speed) is changed?
    PD: I haven't touched that setting.
    Last edited by Guille; 03-31-2013 at 10:31 PM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Help please I see nobody is replying

  5. #5
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    notebook section

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    48

    It kind of sounds like a gpu issue if you're seeing artifacting at default clocks. I'd personally just RMA the notebook altogether. I'd also wait for a more experienced user's input on this issue.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •