Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Thanks Nodens again for your help. I remove Al Suite program, download and run Al Suite Cleaner. Now everything work perfect and system work quicker. Regards

  2. #12
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    No problem
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array m.oreilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    321

    so a big "don't install AI suite" recommendation. why is it even included with these boards??? this is pretty much common knowledge...
    maybe a sticky should be put up re 'avoid AI' for piece of mind?
    Asus Rampage IV GENE
    i7 3930k @ 4.8 24/7
    custom loop
    16 gigs Trident X
    HIS HD7970
    2x OCZ Vector 256gb raid0 via UEFI
    Crossover 27Q
    Win8 pro

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Now I must found some good program for temperature controll. Maybe Asus have a small good program for controll temp.?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array R4E3960X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    316

    AI Suite has been memory leak issue now. Avoid install them on both Windows 7 & 8.
    Intel Core i7 3960X C2 SR0KF @3.3GHz ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME BIOS 3602 03/15/2013 16 GB GSKILL ZL 9-9-9-24-1T @1600MHz Quad Channel HIS HD7979 1050MHz GPU 1500MHz DDR5 120GB OCZ VERTEX 3 SATA 6Gbps ASUS 24X DVD Corsair AX750 WINDOWS 8 PRO X64 6.2.9200.16384 RELEASE

  6. #16
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by szr View Post
    Now I must found some good program for temperature controll. Maybe Asus have a small good program for controll temp.?
    Look for AIDA64. It's how AI Suite should be heh. Unfortunately it's not free though.

    @m.oreilly: I guess it's just very buggy. It would be nice if it worked properly...
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Thanks Nodens. I install Aida 64- great program (I got full info about my around my computer). Now I can check all temp. on Motherboard plus temp. on my two Hard Drives. Now Only I use AI Suite software for donloading new BIOS (install and after software BIOS update, qick remove). Now I feel big different on my system work- quick acces to all Windows functions after start. Regards

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array D.V.D PC Specs
    D.V.D PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VS-BA177T
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair 5 Formula Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-8350(Vishera)
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX2133C11D3/8GX
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorSony TV KDL-32w706b
    Storage #1SSD Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    Storage #2WD 500Gb + WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    CPU CoolerThermaltake NIC-C4
    CaseThermaltake core v51
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Mouse Pad A4Tech
    Headset/Speakers Asus ORION / Sony MHC-RG290
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTL-WDR3600
    Accessory #1 7 x 120 fans
    D.V.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    That is such a waste of nice software...I really like AI Suite 2 software but also like instant network connection...Isn't there another way to have full access to the intel gigabit network? Just curious
    BTW...Thank you 'SZR' for asking 2 of my quetions(#1 and #3) and Thank you 'Nodens' for providing the answers although I'd love a better explanation for #1 question 'SZR' asked...I have ENABLED both Network Stack in bios and i really haven't noticed any difference.
    MB = Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z info
    CPU = AMD Fx-8350 Bios 2101info
    RAM = Kingston HyperX Beast 16GB (2x8Gb) 2133 KHX21C11T3K2/16X info
    GPU = Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum info
    SSD = Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    HDD = WD 500Gb +WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    PSU = Corsair AX760i info
    CPU Cooler = Thermaltake Nic C4
    Display = Sony KDL-32w706b info
    Mouse = A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Keyboard = SteelSeries APEX info

  9. #19
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by D.V.D View Post
    That is such a waste of nice software...I really like AI Suite 2 software but also like instant network connection...Isn't there another way to have full access to the intel gigabit network? Just curious
    BTW...Thank you 'SZR' for asking 2 of my quetions(#1 and #3) and Thank you 'Nodens' for providing the answers although I'd love a better explanation for #1 question 'SZR' asked...I have ENABLED both Network Stack in bios and i really haven't noticed any difference.
    As I said, the Network stack enables you to use network booting. It's a special network configuration where networked computers boot not from a hard disk but from a centralized location in a network. If you don't know what it is you don't need it. It's for advanced network setups that are mostly used in corporations or universities.. Start here for more information: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Preboot...on_Environment
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array D.V.D PC Specs
    D.V.D PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VS-BA177T
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair 5 Formula Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-8350(Vishera)
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX2133C11D3/8GX
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorSony TV KDL-32w706b
    Storage #1SSD Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    Storage #2WD 500Gb + WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    CPU CoolerThermaltake NIC-C4
    CaseThermaltake core v51
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Mouse Pad A4Tech
    Headset/Speakers Asus ORION / Sony MHC-RG290
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTL-WDR3600
    Accessory #1 7 x 120 fans
    D.V.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    Thank you Nodens for the link
    MB = Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z info
    CPU = AMD Fx-8350 Bios 2101info
    RAM = Kingston HyperX Beast 16GB (2x8Gb) 2133 KHX21C11T3K2/16X info
    GPU = Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum info
    SSD = Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    HDD = WD 500Gb +WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    PSU = Corsair AX760i info
    CPU Cooler = Thermaltake Nic C4
    Display = Sony KDL-32w706b info
    Mouse = A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Keyboard = SteelSeries APEX info

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •