Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    50

    hmm, i no longer surprised , my MVE is dead .

    first there were bios issues with this "premium" board .and now it suddenly decided to die,just like that .

    all of a sudden , it wont boot . as power button pressed , the fans and dives power up , and then power off again .
    it wont even reach q-code warning.

    removed everything , same thing , the power supply powers up , and then powers off again .
    checked power supply - ok on other system .
    used different power supply - same thing .
    mpcie- card removed - no help (nothing on board , no ram no cpu ...)

    tried bios flashback , looks like bios flashes , but still the same issue and the board wont power up .


    is there anything else i can do , before i throw this board back to the shop , and hope they bring me gigabyte instead ?(just a dream)

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I am sorry that you have had a rough time of it with your board.

    Please try to switch over to the B bios on your board and try and post that way. However it does seem your board is dead and a RMA is going to be needed.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    If it is the later. (You do not say from where you hail, are) but a good idea is to PM @cl-Albert
    and see if he can get in front of this for you.
    He may have you set it up and then PM him the #'s or maybe able to assist you is set'n it up.
    Just ask .. you will find another Allie.

    First things first-HiViz's suggestion.
    Best of Luck.c.
    Last edited by chrsplmr; 04-11-2013 at 05:11 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    The OP is not based in the US.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    50

    I'm not from the states .i gave the board to the local distributor , as i still have warranty .
    And yes i tried to switch bios of course , even tried to switch between bios chips .

    Not the first time i hear about this problem with a rog board .
    now need to wait until they check it , probably 2 to 3 weeks or more until it fixed or replaced .
    Well , at least i still have my old reliable qx9300 system .

    Btw the board was not running stock klocks , it was stable (3770k) 5ghz in offset mode and iest enabled .

  6. #6
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    The OP is not based in the US.
    oooops. That turns out to actually be a good thing 'sometimes'. [ lol @ self ].c.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •