Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Rampage IV extreme RAID and BSOD

    I cant seem to get this right with win 7 x64

    I installed my OS on my crucial ssd while in AHCI, didnt load any drivers. I get a BSOD when i change to RAID mode to get my two raptors up and running in RAID 0. I've tried changing the iaStorV file from 3 to 0 with no luck since i read that the raid driver is disabled by windows if installed in AHCI. My ssd is on the Intel 6gb port and the raptors are on the Intel 3gb port.

    Do i have to re install windows with the bios set to RAID first? Is the driver below the correct one to load while installing windows?

    RSTe_3.6.0.1093_F6-drivers
    -RSTe_f6_iaStorA_64
    -iaStorA setup info

    Going about the recovery route through windows and loading this driver doesn't work...have no idea why. Just errors out

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    878

    Did you already upgrade the motherboard latest version bios ?

    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...-ASUS-3602.zip

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DooRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    416

    You should have been in R0 from the beginning. I guess you know this by now bud. No need to reinstall though...

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1227636/h...7-installation
    7980XE on Asus ApexVI
    Zotac 2080Ti
    Intel 900P
    2 x Samsung 950 Pro
    EVGA 1600W
    Alienware 34"
    Samsung 28" 4K

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    The first thing i did was upgrade to the latest bios. I also followed the registry instructions and found only one iaStorV file with a setting of 3. The other two were set to 0 already, so after changing the iaStorV file...nothing different and still get the BSOD.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    I have two Samsung 830's coming in that i want to raid instead of using these old raptor sata drives. Since i will be reloading windows, what is the correct driver i need to load and what file do i select in the folder? it asks for a setup info file and i can select between the iastorA or S files.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    You will need to set your SATA to RAID mode before you install on your single disc as per the OP. It makes no difference to the whole process and that way you can then build your RAID for the storage devices.

    Or if ...

    You are going RAID from day one, then only have the two discs installed in system and set SATA to RAID. Depending on what OS you are installing you will not require any other drivers to do the install.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    You will need to set your SATA to RAID mode before you install on your single disc as per the OP. It makes no difference to the whole process and that way you can then build your RAID for the storage devices.

    Or if ...

    You are going RAID from day one, then only have the two discs installed in system and set SATA to RAID. Depending on what OS you are installing you will not require any other drivers to do the install.

    Ok thanks, im installing win 7 x64. Can you point me to the driver i need to install for this please? Also, when i select the driver during the install..am i selecting the iastorS or iastorA file?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I have only once ever had to point my install to a driver.

    Here is how I do it.

    I have my OS on a USB stick, I use the Microsoft USB tool to make it.
    Then I place the entire RAID driver folder on the USB stick.
    If asked, and as I said I was only ever prompted for them once I simply navigated to the driver folder and let the installation continue.

    Do not format your two SSD's just leave them be. The OS install process will do all that you need.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Lynkdev PC Specs
    Lynkdev PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb 2133 F4-2133C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA SC TITAN X
    Graphics Card #2EVGA SC TITAN X
    Sound Cardonboard HD
    MonitorAcer Predator 34-inch
    Storage #12x 840 PRO 256gb RAID 0
    Storage #2850 pro 512 ssd
    CPU CoolerUnderwater
    CaseCase Labs TH10
    Power SupplyAX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Chroma
    Mouse Razer Chroma
    Headset Razer Chroma
    OS 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Thanks man, i'll let you know how it goes when i receive them tomorrow.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Please do mate I will be on line in about 8 hours time. Sleep is calling me after the football.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •