Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Asus G46VW trying to configure intel SRT

    hi guys!

    ive been trying to configure the intel SRT with the 750gbHDD and a Crucial M4 64Gb but i cant make it work.
    ive already tried installing the drivers during the instalation of windows with the sata mode in RAID, but when I install the rapid storage program, in the tab Performance I dont get the options to enable Smart Response Technology.

    thanks!

    /* im from Argentina, so english its not my native language, please dont be grammar nazis haha. */

  2. #2
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    272

    Smart response technology? what in the world are you talking about?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    You have a hybrid drive. The drive itself takes care of caching. If you had a small separate ssd drive, then you could enable Smart Response.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Tone View Post
    You have a hybrid drive. The drive itself takes care of caching. If you had a small separate ssd drive, then you could enable Smart Response.
    no, the Hdd that comes with the G46 is a 750GB 5400rpm. I added a Msata SSD (crucial M4 64gb).

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    33

    No clue why nobody else seems to know what is going on. Pretty simple :/

    Please refer to this article for assistance: http://www.pcworld.com/article/24882...echnology.html

    Hope this helps!

    I have mine preconfigured by HIDevolution, but these steps should work.
    Last edited by Mystery-_-Man; 05-09-2013 at 10:56 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Mystery-_-Man View Post
    No clue why nobody else seems to know what is going on. Pretty simple :/

    Please refer to this article for assistance: http://www.pcworld.com/article/24882...echnology.html

    Hope this helps!

    I have mine preconfigured by HIDevolution, but these steps should work.
    Ive already followed all that steps But it doesn't work! I don't know what is wrong

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    33

    That is strange. I have no clue what could be happening. Anyone else have any clue?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Vicodin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    320

    So to confirm, are you booting in RAID mode? If you are, you should be able to do it. You may need to make sure the crucial is not formatted. So when right click on my computer, and click manage, then disk management, it says unallocated on the crucial ssd. I set it up for my friends Alienware. His laptop came with a 500gb HDD, and a 32gb SSD for cache, but it was not set up. At first I couldn't do it because the SSD was formatted with a single partition. I deleted the partition so it was unallocated, then click on the drive in IRST and used it as a cache. Hope this helps.

    (In other words, if you go to my computer, and you can see the SSD, then it will not work. When you remove the partition, you wont see it. You can only see it in the disk management option, or in the IRST software.)

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thats exactly what I'm doing :'(

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    33

    Perhaps take it to a local computer shop and see if they can help. If you bought this from HIDevolution, call them and get them to walk through this and troubleshoot it. It is tough to troubleshoot via text :/

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •