Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    yes. with non top bios i have 1.4 max voltage in GPU T
    but card voltage wont change, its still at 1.09X

    with matrix bios catalyst wont detect my card

    it's so sad i'm going to sell it
    my friend has a 7970 reference and can get it stable at 1150 vcore
    (sorry for my bad english :P)
    Last edited by Light-Gamer; 05-11-2013 at 12:47 PM.

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Did you check voltage from Gpu Tweak; I mean GPU Tweak monitor (GPU Voltage)



    as youu see 1267 V

    Open furmark run-close and check that place

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    i check that and it still at 1.09X now i find something strange! voltage goes down under full load !
    full load voltage 1.07 !
    idle voltage 1.09 !!
    i cant run any bechmark program even with 1050 Vcore, crashing and driver stop working

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Ok, seems not working for you.

    And I also tested all 15..12 bioses TOP or Non top, doesnt matter. Any of them worked. May be it's not about bios, is there a firmware tool or something like that? I think firmware and bios are different. I saw a firmware update for Matrix. May be it's about firmware.

  5. #35
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Check this guys: http://www.overclock.net moderator also unlocked his crad with my help

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1390275/w...th-research/10

    He has old bios

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array twisted1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    815

    There's got to be two revisions, same problems over at my local swedish forum, for some people the matrix bioses work and they get VDDCI/MEM voltage adjustment. On the other hand their cards wont work with the older bios that my card came with that's fully unlocked with the unofficial gpu tweak(giving more above 1300mV for real).

    So is the difference only in software och is it on a hardware level? I cant find anything about revision on my DC2T, If you have pics of your card without cooler and without coolingplate it would be interesting to in detail compare the pcb's.

    Maybe you gotta flash both bios chips with the new bios to get it to work with matrix bios. And maybe you with the never bios need to flash both your chips with older bios to get that to work. ?

    Hmm

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    I don't know, are they connected!?

    Ok than please give me both bioses and please explain which is which (switch position)

    I can try later

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •