Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    I accidentally bent some pins in my cpu socket on my 3770k by just bumping the pump on my 100i with my hand temps went super high drove me crazy until i took out the cpu and found bent pins thought i might have bent the pins while taking the cpu out but ordered a new board from asus temps are back to normal same 3770k same h100i .....hope this is not the case for you but worth a look all i was doing was changing rear case fan when i bumped the pump.....

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Metaltoby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Maybe the cooling paste is to old? 4 years?
    l Asus Rampage 4 Extreme l intel 3960X@ 4800Mhz (1.4 volt) 24/7 l 3x Sapphire HD 7970 1200Mhz/1600Mhz Corsair Dominator GT 16GB DDR3 2133 CL9 l Enermax Max Revo 80+ 1500W l OCZ Vertex 3 Max Iops 120Gb l l OCZ Vertex 4 128GB l Samsung F1 1Tb l Samsung F1 500GB l Corsair H100 l CM Storm Trooper l Dell Ultra Sharp U2711 l 2x Verbatim Store N' Go 2 TB USB 3 l Dell Ultra Sharp U2711 l Logitech X-230 l

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    498
    Posts
    13,532

    I doubt the cooling paste is the problem....there is no "use by date" on any of mine...as long as it is still relatively liquid I'm sure it's OK.

    If you put the paste on "pea" method and mount the cooler is it spreading the paste out super thin?

    I'm at a bit of a loss for ideas here since you have tried 2 coolers (on correct LGA mounting I presume?) and both gave these results.....I would have sworn the cooler was faulty but both?

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Sounds pretty similar to the problem i`m having although slightly different setup..

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Metaltoby, could you check the CPU in BIOS for me, please? Better to do it at BIOS stock settings... go into BIOS and leave your PC for like 30 mins...

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Metaltoby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Unhappy

    1: reinstalled 3960x with new coolpaste
    2: monitor 30 mins temp in bios---> Still above 40 idle
    3: prime 95 (3,9Ghz) less than 1 minute to 71 C

    Sometimes when working on the desktop (internet, office) the temp is raising in a moment to 90C

    I am out of ideas to solve my problem!
    Last edited by Metaltoby; 05-26-2013 at 12:17 PM.
    l Asus Rampage 4 Extreme l intel 3960X@ 4800Mhz (1.4 volt) 24/7 l 3x Sapphire HD 7970 1200Mhz/1600Mhz Corsair Dominator GT 16GB DDR3 2133 CL9 l Enermax Max Revo 80+ 1500W l OCZ Vertex 3 Max Iops 120Gb l l OCZ Vertex 4 128GB l Samsung F1 1Tb l Samsung F1 500GB l Corsair H100 l CM Storm Trooper l Dell Ultra Sharp U2711 l 2x Verbatim Store N' Go 2 TB USB 3 l Dell Ultra Sharp U2711 l Logitech X-230 l

  7. #27
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    im gona be an a$$ and ask if you still have the stock cooler?
    try that one out and see how it goes, if that one runs it cooler then it is the H100.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Just a quick question, do you have any other cooler that you can test with. If this has been answered before please link me to the post.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    kkn the LGA2011 do not come with coolers.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #30
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    kkn the LGA2011 do not come with coolers.
    then i learned some thing new

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •