Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 171
  1. #111
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    @ flexjeI will run prime tomorrow, I cant wait to see the difference. Which prime test did you run? small fft?

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Henk it is all about trial and error. I can recall starting a bench session and for the first two hours or so getting no real gains, but by the end of the session I had far exceeded the targets I had set myself. Learning about what services were needed, and which were not. The smaller tweaks can make a difference for those extra points. Stuff like using the keyboard to start benchmarks and not using a mouse.
    The keyboard start is for real, or it's a matter of saying? Also, I remember I faced a problem. When I booted in diagnostic mode the OS, asked for reactivation. Because I didn't want to reenable internet and do it, I didn't use it and I reinstalled the activated image I had prepared. What did you do in such case?. Because, sooner or later someone have to go back to normal. Don't tell me that I have to reactivate again, because after a while it will lock or something. What I have to do? Keep images of the same OS in different disks or images without internet is a solution?

  3. #113
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array flexnl PC Specs
    flexnl PC Specs
    Motherboardrampage v extreme
    Processor5820k
    Memory (part number)dom plats 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX980 TI
    Storage #1samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNZXT x52
    Casethermaltake vieuw
    Mouse asus sica
    OS win 10
    flexnl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    431

    Quote Originally Posted by nikosa43 View Post
    Yes, I know, I am sorry for that Flex. It 's the land of corruption. Greece is a beautiful country, but only if you are rich. It is also the last communist country. Everybody wants to work to a public job, doing nothing and get paid. The rest of us work to pay taxes for their salaries and pensions. Bankrupcy was a natural thing after this, the only bad thing is who suffered before, now suffers more. As for tourism, the same mentality. They want to work for a few months and get paid for a year. There are good places with services worth to pay and not expensive but you have to know where to go.
    **** the system...keep on benchin

  4. #114
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array flexnl PC Specs
    flexnl PC Specs
    Motherboardrampage v extreme
    Processor5820k
    Memory (part number)dom plats 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX980 TI
    Storage #1samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNZXT x52
    Casethermaltake vieuw
    Mouse asus sica
    OS win 10
    flexnl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    431

    Quote Originally Posted by Henkenator68NL View Post
    @ flexjeI will run prime tomorrow, I cant wait to see the difference. Which prime test did you run? small fft?
    aight!
    no... blend...and memorie set at xmp (2133 1.65v)
    Last edited by flexnl; 06-14-2013 at 02:31 AM.

  5. #115
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    @ flex all right, ill post the results later.@ nikosa, I use ps2 keyboard, not even a usb device.For the OS, I just install the os. Skip the serial question part and select do not activate online. You have 30 days to activate. Than I take ot the hdd put it othed system and clone the OS partition (I use acronis its super fast and has never failed me).Then I put the hdd back (I use 2,5 inch sdd and hdd and have a docking bay for it so i can fast swap OS) and start benching. If microsoft start whining about activation I just whipe the drive and put back the image with acronis (10 minutes)Also I have a version of unattend Win7 , this is a fast business installer for doing fast install including all updates . Ofcourse I have valid serials for it (just in case big brother is reading this :-P )

  6. #116
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    Oke Guys,

    Here are my temps, after running Prime95 for at least 10 minutes:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Prime95 10 minuten 4800 MHZ temp test.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	754.6 KB 
ID:	21355

    @Flexje: What kind off cooling do you use Flexje?

    I use a custom waterloop:
    1 x cpu block
    1 x gpu block
    1 x alphacool monsta 240 radiator (80 mm thick, 4 x noctua nf-p12 in push pull)
    1 x hwlabs gtx120 radiator (53 mm thick with 20 fins per inch, 2 x noctua nf-p12 in push pull)
    1 x laing DDC-1t pump
    1 x reservoir
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Compilatie-Bird-of-Prey.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	163.7 KB 
ID:	21357

  7. #117
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array flexnl PC Specs
    flexnl PC Specs
    Motherboardrampage v extreme
    Processor5820k
    Memory (part number)dom plats 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX980 TI
    Storage #1samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNZXT x52
    Casethermaltake vieuw
    Mouse asus sica
    OS win 10
    flexnl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    431

    wow ..geuss not al ivy's are hotties...you have a very cool chip there henk.. same temps as my delidded and i use only 1.32v pfff nice no need to chop up the chip i would say ... are you running your mem @1.65v ?

    i have h100 for my cpu with 2 original corsair h100 fans (LOUD f*ckers) push and 2 noktua p12's pull....and for gfx i have custom loop with 240 rad and 2 noktua f12 pwm (hooked up on my gtx 680 ofcourse)pull, and 2 cheapass fans push...eheim 1046 pump... ek FC block

    i havent desided yet if im gonna go spend a fortune on phase change or keep it and put the money towards ln2 setup...


    anywayy nice chip henk ! tnx for sharing
    Last edited by flexnl; 06-14-2013 at 10:43 PM.

  8. #118
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Quote Originally Posted by Henkenator68NL View Post
    @ flex all right, ill post the results later.@ nikosa, I use ps2 keyboard, not even a usb device.For the OS, I just install the os. Skip the serial question part and select do not activate online. You have 30 days to activate. Than I take ot the hdd put it othed system and clone the OS partition (I use acronis its super fast and has never failed me).Then I put the hdd back (I use 2,5 inch sdd and hdd and have a docking bay for it so i can fast swap OS) and start benching. If microsoft start whining about activation I just whipe the drive and put back the image with acronis (10 minutes)Also I have a version of unattend Win7 , this is a fast business installer for doing fast install including all updates . Ofcourse I have valid serials for it (just in case big brother is reading this :-P )
    Henk, thanks for the answer. I am also using Acronis years now. It 's very fast, reliable and life savior. Do Max extreme has a Ps2 connector for keyboard and mouse? That's excellent for gaming also.

  9. #119
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by nikosa43 View Post
    Henk, thanks for the answer. I am also using Acronis years now. It 's very fast, reliable and life savior. Do Max extreme has a Ps2 connector for keyboard and mouse? That's excellent for gaming also.
    Yes Niko, it does indeed come with ps2 ports. If am going for a new gaming keyboard, it will indeed be one with ps2 and mechanic keys ... I have used many different gaming mice. Most logitech gaming series, but they don't like it when I slap them around if my *ss it getting kicked during a gaming session O:-) But now I have the RAT9 mouse, I just love it. You can slide all different pieces in multiple directions. So it fits your hand perfectly, you have to be patient, but if you found the best setting... Its the best one I ever had and my hand gets less tired from long usage. For gaming it has an extra scroll button (nice for battlefield) and it has a precision aim button: if you play with high dpi, it is not easy if you scope and take a long distance shot. When pressing that button it slows down your dpi so you can do a nice kill from the otherside of the battlefield. :-) And it doesn't suffer from my battle stress :-P. It would have been superb if it had ps2 support... For benching I have a real old keyboard... I think from the cold war period lol, it must contain dossens off spilled coffee cups, and what not.. it still works fine. lol

  10. #120
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array flexnl PC Specs
    flexnl PC Specs
    Motherboardrampage v extreme
    Processor5820k
    Memory (part number)dom plats 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX980 TI
    Storage #1samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNZXT x52
    Casethermaltake vieuw
    Mouse asus sica
    OS win 10
    flexnl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    431

    Henk...do you also play real games ? like css haha id love to frag yr ass sometime

Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •