Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 184
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Asus AI Suite III

    Can i download and install the new Asus AI Suite III on older ROG boards(Maximus V Formula) or are they for the Haswell boards only?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array WeRNothiNg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    379

    I would like to know the answer to this one myself.
    **i7 3770k @ 4.5GHz~ Cooler Master V8 ~ Asus Maximus V Formula ~ G Skill Sniper Gaming Series 16GB DDR3-1600 ~ Thermaltake Black Widow 850W 80+ Bronze ~ Kingston HyperX 3K 120G SSD ~ 2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    ~ WD 500GB ~ 2x ASUS GeForce GTX 660 Ti TOP 2GB ~ Philips 1080p 39"**

    [IMG][/IMG]

  3. #3
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    i think they are based on the 6series board only.
    but if you want to try it no one is stopping you to do so

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Hmm I would suspect that they are for Haswell. Will find out for you.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Hmm I would suspect that they are for Haswell. Will find out for you.
    Thanks HiVizMan!

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    bookmark this if you do install the suite
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status=
    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I have heard of people using AI Suite III on Z77 ROG boards, not sure if all features worked but it can be done and does work if only part way.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Lets just wait a few more weeks shall we.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Oh... is HiVizMan hinting at maybe an updated AI Suite II coming in a couple weeks?!?! I hope so...

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Newegg TV has a great segment on it and it looks like a great program to utilize. Fingers crossed... I have the newest AMD processor and ASUS mobo as well as an Intel 3930K rig. I want it on both!

Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •