cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Build Log] X7900D Corsair 900d with the First LED Midpanel

abirli
Level 7

Hey ROG and Welcome to My first build log

Working Title for this project is x7900D because it is an x79 system in a Corsair 900d!

i was fortunate to get the 900d form one of the first shipments from ******, This case is huge! i've never seen any case this big before in person!

I got lucky with a lot of these parts, finding them on craiglist or **** for cheap.

The Specs:
Motherboard: Asus RIVE
Processor: I7 3930k
SSD- OCZ Vertex 4 256 x 2 in Raid 0
PSU- Corsair ax1200
Case- Corsair 900D
Ram- Kingston Hyper x 1600mhz x 32GB
GPUs- Evga Titans

The Cooling:
Coolgate 480 Rad
Coolgate 360 Rad
EK Supremecy
EK Titan Blocks
Ek 250 res
Ek Res/Pump combo
Switfech MCP655
1/2" fittings
a ton of Corsair AF and SP fans

now for some pictures. This is my first time trying to take nice photos so please dont hate on me too hard. i used my bed sheet that is wrinkled and my iphone 😄

This case is massive!

Now, i've always wanted a Asus Rampage board but i hate the red and black color scheme, i was so happy to see the Black RIVE only to find out it wasnt a production product, so i painted mine! i didnt get too deep into the RAM slots because they wouldnt be visible

Heres the CPU

Corsair AX1200- my Neighbor gave this to me for free!

This is just half of the fans! i have a total of 17 fans i think?

Ram

Coolgate 480

SSDs, these already had the OS on them so i had to make sure i kept them in the right order

Pump- this thing was way bigger than i thought (thats what she said :D)

EK res

and one of two Titans

23 REPLIES 23

abirli
Level 7
Here is some more of my parts, now with wrinkled back drop and a better camera!

Goodbye 690(S) Hello TITAN(S)

EK Clear Plexi Water blocks for the Titans

These things are shiny!

EK Bay Res and Pump

EK HF Supremacy Clear - i got anxious and mounted it before i took a photo

Coolgate 360 Radiator