Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Im in the same situation

    Just bought a Hero, 4670K, and Corsair 2400Mhz CL11 and Corsair H90 watercooling.
    Im no pro so I planned to see what the AI suite could do for me with the adaptive tuning.

    Imagine my dissapointment to only get 4.2, 4.4 and 4.6 options and the suite just skipping through the much promoted TPU tuning process. I have looked everywhere and nowhere in the official promotion material i find it mentioned that you only get these options with the Hero.

    Initially i was thouroughly impressed with this board but now i feel like i didnt get what i expecting.
    Please ASUS update the AI suite so we can get access the the full options. AT least in a beta version.

    My only comfort is the my CPU seems to be top shelf. 4.6 at 1.200 V. No credit to Asus for that though.

    BR
    Joakim

  2. #22
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    There will be no update for this as the boards do not have the hardware to do the full auto-tuning process. The ROG boards are primarily for folks that like to OC themselves, without over-relying on automated features.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Well then its even worse that you promote the auto tuning feature so heavily without mentioning these limitations in the ROG series.

    I have no doubt in the manual capabilities of the board. They are excellent no doubt. My capabilities on the other hand are doubtfull so i bought the promotion without hesitation. I used to tune manually but with two kids I simply dont have the time to dig into this. This was a way for me to achieve 90% of the way with minimal effort.

  4. #24
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    I would simply set the multiplier ratio to 43X and then tune the Vcore to suit your CPU and cooling - it won't take long.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    There will be no update for this as the boards do not have the hardware to do the full auto-tuning process. The ROG boards are primarily for folks that like to OC themselves, without over-relying on automated features.

    hmm very bad. So is this a Useless Feature -.-

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Quote Originally Posted by Denta80 View Post
    hmm very bad. So is this a Useless Feature -.-
    Er it is not an feature of the ROG boards at all.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    SO Wait let me get this straight THe hero board don't have the Optimization that is in the videos? Is that Correct? IF so I will Prob just refuse my Shipment that is coming in the mail if that is the case. Or I will Complain to Newegg and get some of my Cash back for them stating that it is actually on there. When in fact its not. Somone please confirm is this software on there like in the videos I have seen online on youtube for this boaord http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131989

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    There is the tuning software available for the Hero board yes, AISuiteIII works well for all the ROG boards. It is simply that not all the motherboards in the entire ASUS range have the hardware specifically needed for the full auto-tuning.

    I can personally confirm that on my Hero board, I downloaded and installed from the Hero support page the AISuite3 and clicked the 4way optimisation button. My system did the entire process, with reboot and report at the end. Only thing I do not have on my system is many fans as the motherboard was put on my test bench.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    There is the tuning software available for the Hero board yes, AISuiteIII works well for all the ROG boards. It is simply that not all the motherboards in the entire ASUS range have the hardware specifically needed for the full auto-tuning.

    I can personally confirm that on my Hero board, I downloaded and installed from the Hero support page the AISuite3 and clicked the 4way optimisation button. My system did the entire process, with reboot and report at the end. Only thing I do not have on my system is many fans as the motherboard was put on my test bench.
    that's nonsense. it's just like simply setting the multi to 42x, 44x or 46x. they should call it Dual Dumb Processors on the ROG boards.

    basically, you pay more and get less. perfect! just the way to treat their highend users.

    if there aren't necessary hardware onboard for that to work, come up with something that can use what's available instead of coming up with useless excuses.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by Coiledvipers View Post
    SO Wait let me get this straight THe hero board don't have the Optimization that is in the videos? Is that Correct? IF so I will Prob just refuse my Shipment that is coming in the mail if that is the case. Or I will Complain to Newegg and get some of my Cash back for them stating that it is actually on there. When in fact its not. Somone please confirm is this software on there like in the videos I have seen online on youtube for this boaord http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131989
    it simply doesn't do the intelligent tuning. the fan controller is there and i think it is identical.

    you can only select one from the three preset overclocking profiles or do it manually.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •