Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42
Results 411 to 417 of 417
  1. #411
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    It seems so on my machine, but I can't say for sure. I don't get the video and audio corruption, etc. that happened with earlier bios versions.

  2. #412
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Has anyone found a fix? Asus is useless

  3. #413
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array pennyboy PC Specs
    pennyboy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA XC Ultra GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    Sound CardAsus Supreme FX Onboard
    MonitorASUS PG278Q Swift 27" GSYNC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1 tb
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 500 gb
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster 360ML RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200 AXi
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma
    Headset Razer Kraken Chroma
    Mouse Pad Razer Scarab - Battlefield 3 theme
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-680
    OS Windows 10 x64 1809
    pennyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerzup View Post
    Has anyone found a fix? Asus is useless
    Harsh LOL, but Yeah, it looks to be fixed in the later BIOS's please check out Hopper64 posts. I am running mine in the red slot as I have a 3 way EVGA pro bridge so need two slot spacing, plus prefer now to run my cards in this configuration for the extra space between cards for air flow.

  4. #414
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array pennyboy PC Specs
    pennyboy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32gb Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA XC Ultra GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
    Sound CardAsus Supreme FX Onboard
    MonitorASUS PG278Q Swift 27" GSYNC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1 tb
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 500 gb
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster 360ML RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200 AXi
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma
    Headset Razer Kraken Chroma
    Mouse Pad Razer Scarab - Battlefield 3 theme
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-680
    OS Windows 10 x64 1809
    pennyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    173

    Either 1203 or 1302 are good BIOS's, Hopper64 has tested both with good results. Obviously every PC is different, but if you are having issues I would flash to either of those.

  5. #415
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Agree with Pennyboy. Both bios versions he mentions seem to work fine here, 1203 and 1302. Tested in Valley bench and works well.

  6. #416
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array tObber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Decided to try this out again, and moved my second card to the B2 slot.
    Tried both 1203 and 1302 BIOS. Have been using the 1102 BIOS since before.

    Much has been improved, but it is still not solved in my case.

    About 5-10 minutes benching/gaming, stutter & fps drops start to appear.
    Sometimes it gives me a "nvlddmkm.sys" error in my eventlog.

    Heaven Bench, AC4: black flag, Borderlands 2, Metro:Last Light, behaves the same way.
    Valley bench is the only one that seems stable so far.(?)

    At least it doesn't crash/freeze my system or games/bench, as it did before.
    And it doesn't give any weird sound crackling as it did before with the 1102 BIOS

    Any one with some BIOS tweak, or any tip? , who wouldn't mind to share?
    Maximus VI Extreme BIOS:1402
    i7 4770K
    Swiftech H220
    EVGA GTX 780 3GB SC ACX SLI
    Corsair DOMINATOR DDR3 16GB @ 2133 MHz
    Corsair AX 1200i
    2x Samsung 840 Pro 256GB RAID 0
    2x Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB RAID 0
    Samsung SSD 840 EVO 1TB
    Asus Essence STX II
    Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
    Asus PB278Q
    Windows 8.1 - x64

  7. #417
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    So its been 8 months since i have had an issue with my system.... Now the pci-e slot B2 is acting up again.. Running through the PLX now .. I dont understand. I did not do anything but took out my vid cards to clean them and now the issue is back.

Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •