Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 168
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I was able to fix the problem; I replaced the CMOS battery.
    It's odd, the old battery seemed OK, and was reading 3v; but maybe there was something wrong with it under load.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Good that you have fixed the issue. A battery heh?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    same problem...

    Hey Guys, how are y all doing?

    Got the same setup, 4770k + VI hero + win8-64.

    And the clock problem.... Exaclty as you described, sometimes it goes back, some times it just stops (in Bios or in Windows).
    I guess this is a mobo issue...

    I Have changed the battery already, but after few days the problem started again...

    Installing new bios right after this post....

    Did you guys got it fixed some other way?

    But the PC looks great and I'm really enjoying all the rest

  4. #14
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    95
    Posts
    758

    what bioses are you guys on?>

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Just updated to the 2nd version...

    So far the clock is ok... Also made the procedure of taking off battery, waiting couple minutes, pushing power but and placing it back.

    Lets see how it goes for the next days!

    Thanks!

  6. #16
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    If it happens again, I'd try a new battery just to make sure it's not that.

    -Raja

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Feklar PC Specs
    Feklar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Apex
    Processori9 11900k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z Royal F4-3600C15D-16GTRS
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 3090 Ti FTW3 ULTRA w/ Ek Waterblock
    MonitorLG38gl950g
    Storage #1Samsung 870 Evo 2TB
    Storage #2850 Evo 1TB and 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CasePhanteks Enthoo 719
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Ultrasone Pro 750
    Headset/Speakers Schiit Gungnir DAC w/Violectric V100 Headphone Amp
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Accessory #1 Mo-Ra 3 Pro 4x180 Radiator
    Accessory #2 Koolance Fittings and QDC's
    Accessory #3 Tech N CPU block w/EVGA Hydro Copper GPU block
    Feklar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    151

    I hope this never happens with the Maximus VI Formula. Imagine having to change the battery after the board is installed. Yipes.

    i9 10900k + Asus Maximus XIII Apex + EVGA RTX 3090 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Trident Z Royal F4-3600C15D-16GTRS + Samsung 870 Pro SSD, EVO 1TB, EVO 2TB
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2 Power Supply + Phanteks Enthoo 719 case
    Ek Magnitude CPU block, Ek GPU block
    Koolance Fittings and QDC's + Mo-Ra 3 Pro 4x180 Radiator
    LG 38GL950G Monitor +
    Windows 10 Pro

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array Grnfinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Wonder if Asus got a bad batch of batteries.

    My Hero has been running solid since day one, but seems a lot are having clock issues and a simple batter swap solves the problem.
    4770K@4500mhZ
    Asus Maximus VI Hero
    2x Sapphire Tahiti core 7870 Crossfire @ 1150/1500
    8GB Patriot Viper @ 1866MHz
    Intel 520 SSD - 2x1TB Raid0 - 2TB WD Green
    Corsair AX860i
    Cosmos S Custom
    H20 Cooling

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    24

    I'm having the same issue! My mobo was running just fine but after i updated the Bios to ver. 0711 the clock just stopped working.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    24

    ***update***

    after doing the battery pull the clock started working properly again!

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •