Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Updated Gene VI UEFI 615, now get code 00

    Had a happy little Gene VI/4770K/Corsair CMZ16GX3M4X1866C9R running on the 606 UEFI, all on auto except for XMP and the '4-way optimised' CPU at 4.2.

    Then I updated to 615 and I'm getting code 00 on boot - I'm got the battery out right now having read the others on this site with the same problem.

    I'm wondering if 615 is a little more sensitive when it comes to OC'ed memory perhaps? I may go back to 606 if the battery trick works.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Kronvict PC Specs
    Kronvict PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT72 2QD Dominator
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR4
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FE
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 500GB
    Storage #2WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG RYUO
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II Ultra Tower
    Power SupplyCougar CMX 1000W
    Keyboard Corsair Vengence K70
    Mouse ASUS ROG GX1000
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair Aluminum
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC87U
    Kronvict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    223

    Were you having any problems before you updated the bios?

  3. #3
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    You can roll back to 0606 using USB BIOS Flashback if you wish.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    It was working fine beforehand and rolling back to 0606 via flashback hasn't helped at all - in fact I've just logged a case on your support system with all the details - (ref WTM20130705200043215). Very frustrated as there's no telephone support in the UK. I'll happily try anything anyone else might suggest right now.
    Last edited by Chopper3; 07-05-2013 at 12:03 PM.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    when it waited at '62' after finishing the ez flash did you wait for it to finish?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •