Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 76
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    left it over night mmm not looking good
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4372.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	561.6 KB 
ID:	22921

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    183
    Posts
    8,331

    Nope, those are errors... your memory is unstable...

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Ok so you have errors in two tests.

    Now you will need to follow my guide step by step to determine where the errors are located. It could be individual sticks of ram or a slot or a CPU IMC.

    Test away dude


    And yeah I know it is a pain. But please follow the guide from the first step.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    going to uninstall AI suite II first can anyone tell me how to start up in safe mode?

  5. #35
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    on win 7 type msconfig in search box on bottom of start menu.....click boot tab and safe boot is there...

    Win 8 go to start screen and with screen up type msconfig...

    Just uninstall AI suite the normal control panel way and then run the uninstaller afterwards...

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    cheers Arne
    just noticed something strange. since I've had the pc, if you unplug the mains lead. when you plug it in and turn pc on it all goes to start up i.e. fans go and lights on mb light up, then it turns itself off and restarts, but it only does this if you unplug the mains lead. I've just taken all memory out and just fitted 1 stick and when I plugged the mains lead in it started normally I'm doing the memtest86+ to the letter now lol

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    The behaviour you saw with the power out the wall socket is spot on and how it should be.

    The system has to retrain the memory and some other stuff, and that requires the double pump start up.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Thanks HiVizMan
    that's something ive been wondering about since I bought it

  9. #39
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Yeah, the double start on cold boot is a feature of the board....not very well publicized feature mind you....

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    ok I've reset my bios to default ran memtest86+ on all 4 sticks in dim_d1 slot, all was ok have now put 1 stick in dim_d1and 1 stick in dim_b1 and it failed test

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •