Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    O/C issue with Sabertooth Z77 & i7 3770K

    Hey guys. Just built this system and I've been having an issue with the settings actually working. The settings in the BIOS stick, but when I boot up with no boot image screen it doesn't show the processor @ 4.7GHZ. Same goes for it in Windows. I did some thread reading and people said to clear the CMOS and try it again. No help at all.

    Board: Asus Sabertooth Z77 with the latest 2003 BIOS
    Processor: Intel i7 3770K
    Memory: G. Skill 1866 2x4GB
    OS: Windows 7 x64
    Main Drive: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB SSD.

    Here are the of the screens with the settings, and of course I included my sweet boot image.












  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    OK I am going to state the obvious but I have had mates who forgot to do this so please forgive me.


    Once you set your bios settings do you F10 and enter to save and exit?

    The other thing is you say same goes for it in windows. Does that mean you have AIsutie installed and have been OC from OS too?

    Wonder if that is causing your system to revert back to defaults when entering OS.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    mine doesn't show my overclock when I boot, but once I get into windows, cpuz shows the overclock as well as other programs,

    here's a 5ghz run..

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	superpi3.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	83.1 KB 
ID:	24025
    Last edited by IndianScout; 07-26-2013 at 07:41 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Cheers IndianScout that is a very good point you remind us about. If you have speed step enabled your CPU shows as down clocked.

    Run super pi or what ever you like that will stress your system and see if your clock is indeed OC'd
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •