Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    116

    Tried the stress test which went just fine but guess you're right something still isn't correct with my "installation" of RB because when I tried the other tests RB hang and nothing happened.

    Never mind, I have lots of other tools I can use to test the stability of my computer and fact is I'm pretty much done and ended up @ 4.6 GHz with my 4770K. Would have been great to reach 4.8 or so but I'm still quite pleased with this clock and I rather go a little bit lower with great temps and a reasonable voltage rather than trying to squeeze out another 1-200 MHz and instead be worried about temps and voltage.

    So...now it's time to have some real fun with my new system instead and go flying in FSX rather than just clocking and testing for stability

    Feels great though to have gone through all this testing assuring the system is stable!

  2. #22
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    Could you please let me know what tool you used to extract the .rar archive? I'm more interested in knowing if there's a certain tool out there that misbehaves, in case another user has the same issue again.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    116

    You're really spot on!

    First I used WinZip ver 11.2 but now I tried extracting the file using WinRar ver 3.62 instead and now the Output folder was created and also the other tests seem to work. Just tried the Image Editing test and received a score? of 579...is that any good?

  4. #24
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    Hmr I'll check WinZip 11.2 out. Maybe it has some weird default option.

    Regarding the scores you may want to check the Leaderboard thread and compare with other systems
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    116

    Just found the leaderboard thread and looks like my total system score of 743 is far from the best but not too bad either

    Thanks for your help solving this issue!

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Nodens why would the method of folder extraction be an issue? Not sure I understand...
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  7. #27
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    I can only think of three possible options mate:

    1) That WinZip version could have an option of not extracting subdirectories enabled by default.
    2) Particular Winzip version could have a bug with extraction of rar format archives (perhaps only affecting a archives made with a particular version of WinRAR (I have seen this before).
    3) WebMaximus could have enabled an option of not extracting subdirectories accidentally..

    Of course there's also the possibility of system instability causing a "garbled" extraction.. I can't say for sure until I examine WinZip 11.2's options and how it treats the rar archive
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array maximiza PC Specs
    maximiza PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE IV
    Processor4960X
    Graphics Card #11080TI
    Graphics Card #21080TI
    maximiza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    260

    Webmaximus thank you, after months I came back here because I was planning to waterblock my video cards, I am glad the solution was found, nodens I use a program called winpacker, its free in app store, never encountered this issue before
    Intel Core i7 4960X
    G.Skill F3-12800CL10-8GBXL
    size: 64 GBytes
    RAVEN 03
    RAMPAGE IV EXTREME
    PHILIPS BDM4065
    Custom Cooling Loop
    1080TI (X2)
    WINDOWS 7 PRO & Windows 10 64 Pro
    SEASONIC SS-850KM ACTIVE PFC F3

  9. #29
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    Check if that program has an option set by default not to extract empty directories.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi guyz, I just bought a laptop ASUS G55VW. I have followed the email trails but still having error indicating that no access to directory. Anybody can advise the next step?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •