Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Asus Z-87 Pro, AI Suite 3 "access violation" error on restart

    When running AI Suite 3's 4 way optimization, upon the initial restart after Windows loads I get the following error.... "Access Violation at address 00451314 in module 'AISuite3.exe'. write of address 000003A8."

    I have the 1007 Bios on the z87 pro, I-5 4670K processor, 8Gb (2x4GB) G.Skills Sniper Series Ram, Samsung 840 Pro SSD.

    I uninstalled AI Suite 3 several times, ran the cleaner after uninstalling, re-installed AI Suite 3 only to end up with the same results. Any help is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Getting same error here with the z87 pro would love some help.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    All I can suggest is remove that stuff. If you need a monitoring software the use HWmonitor, if you need fan control use Speedfan. If you wish to OC use the bios.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    I would suggest a fresh install of Windows with no other monitoring software running and some stability testing be done. AI Suite has not had any issues on the installs I have done.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Contacted Asus.... They suggested putting AI Suite III on the date execution prevention list. That didn't help. They also suggested a fresh install of Windows which I did as well only to end up with the same exact problem. I really only wanted the AI Suite for the fan optimization and to give me a ball park area for oc'ing. Newegg video showing the AI Suite III for the z87 boards really spiked my interest. It's a shame it's looking like I will not be able to use this feature on my brand new board. This will most likely be the last Asus board I purchase if I don't end up returning it.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Also flashed bios to new 1205 on asus site. Still no luck.

  7. #7
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    What model Sniper memory do you have? For testing purposes try running with a single module.

  8. #8
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    With Praz here:

    1) memory instability

    and or

    2) Java problem.

    -Raja

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR.
    I will test it with 1 memory module and report back. Thanks for the help guys. I appreciate it.

  10. #10
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    No worries. Passed to HQ - they said they will have a patch for this shortly (possibly tomorrow). Hold tight!

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •