Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Rampage 4 extreme raid problem

    When I get to the screen that says press ctrl-I I press that but it doesn't take me to the screen where I can start a raid array can any give me a solution?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array neyuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    91

    Are you using an USB based keyboard? If so you may try to enable support for USB detection at POST (you can enable this on USB configuration on the advanced tab of you BIOS and/or on the Boot tab under "fast boot" try to enable usb detection if available). If this doesnt resolve you issue you can try a PS/2 keyboard (for the sole purpose of ctrl-i'ing the raid controller)

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Is your Keyboard active? In other words how do you know your keyboard is being picked up?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by neyuru View Post
    Are you using an USB based keyboard? If so you may try to enable support for USB detection at POST (you can enable this on USB configuration on the advanced tab of you BIOS and/or on the Boot tab under "fast boot" try to enable usb detection if available). If this doesnt resolve you issue you can try a PS/2 keyboard (for the sole purpose of ctrl-i'ing the raid controller)
    can I use a usb to ps2 adapter?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array neyuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    91

    Quote Originally Posted by piplupgao View Post
    can I use a usb to ps2 adapter?
    you might... report back if this resolves your issue

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by neyuru View Post
    you might... report back if this resolves your issue
    nothing worked
    and yes my bios is updated

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array neyuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    91

    You might try to connect the keyboard to another pc/laptop to see if it works (of interest the I and Ctrl keys, if it works, place the keyboard on another usb port to see if the one you are using is defective (Iwould recommendo using the ports on the back panel of the motherboard, not with any usb hubs)
    Last edited by neyuru; 07-24-2013 at 01:24 AM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by neyuru View Post
    You might try to connect the keyboard to another pc/laptop to see if it works (of interest the I and Ctrl keys, if it works, place the keyboard on another usb port to see if the one you are using is defective (Iwould recommendo using the ports on the back panel of the motherboard, not with any usb hubs)
    problem solved my keyboard had a broken "i" button

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •