Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15
Results 141 to 148 of 148
  1. #141
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by AvX-lood View Post
    PROBLEM.. Installed 208 on my g750JW using the instuctions linked earlier.. It installed smoothly and verified and power of itself.. Now everytime it starts it goes straight into bios again,, it doesnt boot windows and i cant do anything in boot order.. doesnt acces windows anymore? it says 208 in bios.
    Make sure you didn't change any of the booting/secure/csm settings along the way - resetting to defaults should fix that.

    Try setting Default Settings in BIOS, Save, and it will restart.

    After doing that, you should boot up ok again..

    If not check to see if you see the disks in the BIOS, check the boot options, make sure your disk(s) show up there too.

    Then, after you have pulled the disk(s) and backed them up - saving all your personal data - do a Recovery partition refresh of Windows. If that doesn't fix it, you can do a complete restore.

    Check out the G750JW manual page 83 for Windows Refresh and page 84 for Windows Reset, or you can use the Recovery Partition System Image restore on page 85/86 of the manual.

    http://www.asus.com/Notebooks_Ultrab...pport_Download
    Last edited by hmscott; 11-29-2013 at 09:59 PM.

  2. #142
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    My laptop is all updated (8.1, bios, graphic card), and even in high performance mode, even by putting "minimum CPU state = 100%", the CPU is stuck at 800mhz EVERYTIME I go on the Battlefield 4 windows.
    The worst thing is that it just happenned a few days ago and everything was fine before.
    I tried to unistall power4gear, to reinstall the graphic drivers (random try), but still stuck at 800mhz on games x))!

    If someones have any idea..

  3. #143
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by dboris View Post
    My laptop is all updated (8.1, bios, graphic card), and even in high performance mode, even by putting "minimum CPU state = 100%", the CPU is stuck at 800mhz EVERYTIME I go on the Battlefield 4 windows.
    The worst thing is that it just happenned a few days ago and everything was fine before.
    I tried to unistall power4gear, to reinstall the graphic drivers (random try), but still stuck at 800mhz on games x))!
    If someones have any idea..
    Did you set the active power plan to under 100% Max? That turns off turbo...

  4. #144
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    No, everything is at 100 and works well with some other games and the proc is at 3.3ghz on internet and everything else, but as soon as I switch to the BF4 windows, it goes to 800mhz

    edit: it does the same **** on Skyrim too

    Edit by cl-Albert: For those interested in finding out what happened for dboris' hopefully uncommon issue, check this thread http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status=
    Last edited by cl-Albert; 12-26-2013 at 07:52 PM.

  5. #145
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    JH: I never had any lag issues when on battery even though throttled. Could even watch youtube just fine. I only play games when plugged in, wouldn't generally play on battery.

    So my concern is, if I update and continue my generally light use when on battery, would I still get the 3 - 4 hours of battery life? (would probably have to use power saving mode etc...)

    Why game while on battery? Wouldn't you only get about an hour of play anyways?

  6. #146
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Can anyone help me with my issue with my rog g750jw, it is stuck at 0.77 while unplugged this really bugs me because i am on the go alot. Im a web designer and adobe pro. But i cannot seem to get it unclocked at 0.77 while unplug can anyone help ive tried multiple steps but hit a brick wall. Ive tried advanced power options set all the settings on maximum updated my bios from 206 to 208. Windows updates are all updated plz help willing to ((donate)!!

  7. #147
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    How can we fix this same issue on WIndows 10? The Power4Gear app does not work and for some reason when you go in the Power Options and try to change advance settings manually, for some reason saving does not work, it reverts back to Balance settings. The CPU frequency just hangs out between 1.09 and .77 GHz.

  8. #148
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    123

    Not sure what is wrong with your computer but the High Performance profile still exists in Windows 10. Are you plugged in?

    If all else fails, try using ThrottleStop. It works in Windows 10 and doesn't put any significant load on the CPU when idle.

    http://i.imgur.com/RMShAdQ.png

    ThrottleStop 8.00
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0...E1fcHNtbUMwdGc

Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •