Page 96 of 107 FirstFirst ... 46 86 94 95 96 97 98 106 ... LastLast
Results 951 to 960 of 1063
  1. #951
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Tokens210 PC Specs
    Tokens210 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorI7-4770K
    Memory (part number)F3-2400C10D-16GTX Gskill TridentX (8gbx2)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 550TI 1gb
    Sound CardSupreme FX on board
    Storage #12x Samsung Evo 120gb
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H320
    CaseCoolermaster HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 7 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    517

    Quote Originally Posted by Marcusnofear View Post
    Hello everybody....

    I'm from Brazil...

    I should start 3 plug connector or 2 only ?????

    Many Thanks
    You can plug them all in, the big one is your atx 24 pin main power that's needed
    The next is the 8 pin CPU power that's also needed

    The 4 pin CPU power and the ezplug 4 pin molex power are both supplemental powers but you can plug them all in as long as you have a power supply with enough connections
    CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced/ Maximus VI Formula/ I7-4770K/Swiftech H320/ Corsair HX850/ G.Skill Trident X (2x8) 16gb 2400MHz/ 2x 840 EVO 120gb(Raid 0)/ WD 1TB HDD (Backup/Storage)/ EVGA GTX 1gb 560 TI/ Asus 12x bluray combo

  2. #952
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by Tokens210 View Post
    You can plug them all in, the big one is your atx 24 pin main power that's needed
    The next is the 8 pin CPU power that's also needed

    The 4 pin CPU power and the ezplug 4 pin molex power are both supplemental powers but you can plug them all in as long as you have a power supply with enough connections
    Tks

    I have fear to burn......
    You connector how in your Motherboard ???

    P.S.I: what are the advantages of connect 24 + 8 + 4 Pin ????

    P.S.II: my power supply is Corsair TX950W...view signature

    Hugs Man

    Hugs
    HAF-X / i7-4770K@4.7Ghz / Cooling CrossChill-CPU Swiftech H2O-320 Edge HD BK / ASUS Maximus VI Formula / Mem 4x4GB@2200MHz Dominator GT / SLI MSI N580GTX Lightning / Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Prof / Sony BDV-E2100 / HD1 WD Caviar Black 1TB 1002FAEX / HD2 WD Caviar Black 2TB 2002FAEX / SSD Corsair Force GT (2x120GB RAID0) / ASUS VG278HE / Corsair TX950W / SO Win7 Pro / Razer Tiamat 7.1 / Logitech G19 / Logitech G700 / Kit NVIDIA®3D Vision™ 2 / Blu-Ray LG WH12LS39

  3. #953
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Tokens210 PC Specs
    Tokens210 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorI7-4770K
    Memory (part number)F3-2400C10D-16GTX Gskill TridentX (8gbx2)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 550TI 1gb
    Sound CardSupreme FX on board
    Storage #12x Samsung Evo 120gb
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H320
    CaseCoolermaster HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 7 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    517

    Quote Originally Posted by Marcusnofear View Post
    Tks

    I have fear to burn......
    You connector how in your Motherboard ???

    P.S.I: what are the advantages of connect 24 + 8 + 4 Pin ????

    P.S.II: my power supply is Corsair TX950W...view signature

    Hugs Man

    Hugs
    The 24 and 8 pin are both needed, no choice there, if you don't hook one of them up the PC won't work

    The 4 pin CPU and the extra pci-e power(if u have one) are both optional, usually only needed if you have issues over clocking or if your using extreme cooling like LN2

    Any modern power supply should have enough connections, I'm currently on my phone heading to work so I can't really search stuff effectively but it should have enough

    The benefit to using them all is there isn't a downside so using them all would remove steps during trouble shooting if you were to have issues, also if there all connected and u have a power hungry processor like mine you can feel assured its got plenty of power and the ability to pull whatever it wants or needs


    Also my apologies but I don't get what ur asking with the "your connector how in ur motherboard"
    Last edited by Tokens210; 04-18-2014 at 12:11 PM.
    CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced/ Maximus VI Formula/ I7-4770K/Swiftech H320/ Corsair HX850/ G.Skill Trident X (2x8) 16gb 2400MHz/ 2x 840 EVO 120gb(Raid 0)/ WD 1TB HDD (Backup/Storage)/ EVGA GTX 1gb 560 TI/ Asus 12x bluray combo

  4. #954
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by Tokens210 View Post
    The 24 and 8 pin are both needed, no choice there, if you don't hook one of them up the PC won't work

    The 4 pin CPU and the extra pci-e power(if u have one) are both optional, usually only needed if you have issues over clocking or if your using extreme cooling like LN2

    Any modern power supply should have enough connections, I'm currently on my phone heading to work so I can't really search stuff effectively but it should have enough

    The benefit to using them all is there isn't a downside so using them all would remove steps during trouble shooting if you were to have issues, also if there all connected and u have a power hungry processor like mine you can feel assured its got plenty of power and the ability to pull whatever it wants or needs


    Also my apologies but I don't get what ur asking with the "your connector how in ur motherboard"
    Tks again....

    "your connector how in ur motherboard" = How start your Mobo ??
    HAF-X / i7-4770K@4.7Ghz / Cooling CrossChill-CPU Swiftech H2O-320 Edge HD BK / ASUS Maximus VI Formula / Mem 4x4GB@2200MHz Dominator GT / SLI MSI N580GTX Lightning / Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Prof / Sony BDV-E2100 / HD1 WD Caviar Black 1TB 1002FAEX / HD2 WD Caviar Black 2TB 2002FAEX / SSD Corsair Force GT (2x120GB RAID0) / ASUS VG278HE / Corsair TX950W / SO Win7 Pro / Razer Tiamat 7.1 / Logitech G19 / Logitech G700 / Kit NVIDIA®3D Vision™ 2 / Blu-Ray LG WH12LS39

  5. #955
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Tokens210 PC Specs
    Tokens210 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorI7-4770K
    Memory (part number)F3-2400C10D-16GTX Gskill TridentX (8gbx2)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 550TI 1gb
    Sound CardSupreme FX on board
    Storage #12x Samsung Evo 120gb
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H320
    CaseCoolermaster HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 7 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    517

    Originally I was unsure on the power so I only attached the 24 pin and the 8 pin, started the PC normally with the cases power button ran fine, then I shut it down unplugged it connected the extra power and turned it on again

    Starts like normally, no like semi start reboots or anything like that, push the cases power button once and I just sit back till my desktop appears
    CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced/ Maximus VI Formula/ I7-4770K/Swiftech H320/ Corsair HX850/ G.Skill Trident X (2x8) 16gb 2400MHz/ 2x 840 EVO 120gb(Raid 0)/ WD 1TB HDD (Backup/Storage)/ EVGA GTX 1gb 560 TI/ Asus 12x bluray combo

  6. #956
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    The ThunderboltEX II add-in card is compatible with the following motherboards. etc..
    yes, i've done the reading myself before posting but that list is not necessarily the law. i'd like a more technical explanation than because they said so. theres a header and display port. why doesnt it work?
    Last edited by vajoiner; 04-19-2014 at 12:02 PM.

  7. #957
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Quote Originally Posted by vajoiner View Post
    i'm willing to bet it does work on the formula.
    Hello

    If that's the case you should purchase the Front Base and let us all know how that went.

  8. #958
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi, i have just upgraded to ASUS maximus VI formula with 4770K. Using Gigabyte R9 290 reference (GV-R929D5-4GD-B) x 2 units. Previously on my MVF, the crossfire worked fine. However after changing mobo, the 2nd graphic card is shown as disabled under Catalyst driver. Also i have noticed uneven PCIE speed in the bios as follow:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0003.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	218.6 KB 
ID:	35936

    I have already tried the following but without success:

    1. Reformat my hdd
    2. Update my mobo bios
    3. Update my graphic card bios

    Btw, i have tested the graphic cards individually. Both working fine.

  9. #959
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    HI,

    I am building my first system with the Maximus VI Formula and the only two issue I had so far are (other than missing one power cable ;-):

    - The nVidia GTX 780 TI was not recognized at all. I had to download and update the latest driver manually first, then it worked fine.

    - My network speed was only ~30% of what it should be and ping was atrocious. It took me some time to fix this.
    I had to uninstall the GameFirst II, which removes the cFos traffic shaping component from the network adapters. Now it seems to work fine.

    I saw similar issues mentioned for other ASUS boards, so I just wanted to mention and document it here.

  10. #960
    ROG Enthusiast Array Astrix_au PC Specs
    Astrix_au PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VI Formula
    Processori7 4770K @4.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX 16GB 1600Mhz (2x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9 Fury X 4GB HBM
    MonitorBenq XL2730Z 2550x1440p 144hz 1ms Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO SSD 500GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO SSD 200GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseCorsair 750D Air
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w 80 Plus Platnum
    Keyboard Roccat Suora
    Mouse Razer Mamba 2012
    Headset Astro A50 Headset
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterNetgear CG3000
    Accessory #1 TrackIr 5
    Accessory #2 Thrustmaster T.16000M
    Accessory #3 Thrusmaster TWCS Throttle
    Astrix_au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    You shouldn't run more than one temperature or voltage monitoring app at the same time it can confuse the apps to giving erroneous data.

Page 96 of 107 FirstFirst ... 46 86 94 95 96 97 98 106 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •