Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    ROG RAMDisk Software for the G750 ?

    I do understand that the ROG RAMDISK is only for the the Maximus VI motherboards or new RAIDR PCI-Express SSD, but is there anychance it could be available to G750 owners ?

    My G750 came with 32GB RAM and it sounds a very interesting make good use to all the additional RAM.

    source :http://rog.asus.com/254582013/maximu...disk-software/

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    i'm not sure about rog ram disk, but there are a number of ram disk alternatives freely available. i suggest you try out this one.

  3. #3
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    From what I have just been told via PM, it won't be released on anything else other than the MVI boards and the RAIDR Express card, because that's where the licensing has put it.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by rewben View Post
    i'm not sure about rog ram disk, but there are a number of ram disk alternatives freely available. i suggest you try out this one.
    Thanks rewben, I had done a litlle seaching and found the following ramdisk testing :
    http://www.overclock.net/t/1381131/r...up-and-testing
    the recommended free alternative is the one that you mentioned
    http://www.overclock.net/t/1381131/r...#post_20226382

    I would prefer an asus one but I do understand there would be some licensing cost as Shadow mentioned.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    105

    you can also try fancy cache and it works like the asus ones. for the new licence check their forums. its free

    http://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/fancy-cache/

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    Quote Originally Posted by Nmigaz View Post
    Thanks rewben, I had done a litlle seaching and found the following ramdisk testing :
    http://www.overclock.net/t/1381131/r...up-and-testing
    the recommended free alternative is the one that you mentioned
    http://www.overclock.net/t/1381131/r...#post_20226382

    I would prefer an asus one but I do understand there would be some licensing cost as Shadow mentioned.
    hey don't mention it by the way a very good find on the articles compared and explained all the common ramdisk software.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •