Page 19 of 24 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 239
  1. #181
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by ArjenP View Post
    But when i select manual fancontrol in the bios i can not get the speed below 60%. Whenever i type in a lower number then 60 it tells me "invalid input". Is this supposed to happen?
    Hello

    This is correct. If you wish to use lower than 60% you will need to control the fan using software from within the operating system

  2. #182
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    This is correct. If you wish to use lower than 60% you will need to control the fan using software from within the operating system
    Thx for the quick answer.

    Can you tell me the reason for that 60% limit? Because imo that makes no sense at all.

  3. #183
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    AS illogical as it sounds, there was a spat of complaints from users who's fans would not spin up at values lower than 60%. The uproar was sufficient enough for lunacy to triumph over reason (as it so often does) and a 60% limit was introduced.

    -Raja

  4. #184
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    Many fans will run at 60% or lower but will not start at those speeds. Using only BIOS speed control these fans would never start. The 60% limit insures most will start and can then be lowered from withing the operating system if needed.

  5. #185
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    AS illogical as it sounds, there was a spat of complaints from users who's fans would not spin up at values lower than 60%. The uproar was sufficient enough for lunacy to triumph over reason (as it so often does) and a 60% limit was introduced.

    -Raja
    Thx. Ill get myself some quieter fans then

  6. #186
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Am I the only one who's had one of the pigtail cables from the wifi card to the rear I/O panel break? Specifically, it seems the cable connection to the RP-SMA connector is quite shoddy, it broke while transferring the motherboard from one case to another.

  7. #187
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Hello there guys, I am in some trouble with my impact board and would appreciate some help or input

    So I was almost done my build today and was doing the final assembly and went to test out all the components and my rig wouldn't start up.

    All it does is tries to bootup and shuts down immediately and then loops.

    The only indicators as to what's wrong are that the Q-LED flashes 00 right before shutting down and the VGA and DRAM LED flashes on for an instant when I boot.

    I checked and reseated the ram since the DRAM LED was on but have no clue what the VGA LED indicates.

    Prior to building I have tested all components and throughout the build I have tested them twice and everything was working about 3 days ago.

    The motherboard seems to give a code of 00 which I looked up and it means "Not in use" which didn't quite make too much sense.

    I looked around on the internet and found that it was a common enough issue. The answers I found were either your CPU is dead or PSU isn't hooked up correctly.

    I went down to the nearest computer store and only hooked up the core components and tested all the core components.

    The PSU is not the issue and since I custom made all my cables I tested each cable and they are ok as well. I tested the RAM and the CPU on a different rig and they all worked perfectly.

    This only means 1 component is the issue and that is the motherboard itself.

    So has anyone here have had any experiences similar to mine?


    The entire rig is as follows

    i7-4770k
    Maximus VI Impact
    R9 290X
    Kingston HyperX 16GB RAM
    2 x 120GB Kingston HyperX SSD
    1TB WD Black HDD
    550W XFX XTR

  8. #188
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi, I'm having a problem where I cant adjust the CPU core voltage or cache voltage. Currently it's stuck at 1.18v-1.2v; no matter what I do, e.i. restore to defaults, or change the adaptive voltage values. I've even tried flashing the bios and I'm having the same problem. The bios it will retain the values I've entered; but when I monitor the voltages, either with AI tuner or HWmonitor, it's 1.8-1.2v. Because of this I haven't been able to take my 4770k past 4.2GHz; even when I run stock, 3.9GHz, it's giving too much voltage. I'm using Intel Extreme Tuning Utility for the CPU stress test.

    Here's my specs:
    i7 4770k
    Maximus VI Impact
    Asus DirectCUII Nvidia GeForce 780ti
    Corsair Vengeance 1600 8-8-8-24 8GB
    ADATA XPG SX900 512GB
    SeaSonic G Series SSR-550RM 550W
    Corsair H80i
    Windows 8.1
    Last edited by spicyahiroll; 03-09-2014 at 09:29 AM.

  9. #189
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    13

    It looks like I am having the same issue as several others. My Impact spins up for a sec then resets. I have swaped all the hardware around and the only thing left is the motherboard. On a side note I also have a 2 gigabyte z87n wifi's one works the other doesent. I have a few more things to try today but I think I will be RMAing both boards.

  10. #190
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello guys,

    I am in some trouble with my impact board.
    When my PC is OFF I got all the USB of my Impact powered, (leds of my USB headset ON)
    I didn' t found any jumper to switch the power off of the USB port when the PC is OFF.
    There is any bios features to manage this situation ?

    Thank you in advance,
    best regards guys
    Case : Lian-Li Mini ITX - PC-Q08
    MB : ASUS ROG Mini ITX - Maximus VI Impact
    CPU : Intel® Core™ i7-4770
    RAM : Kingstone DDR3 -1600Mhz CL9 HyperX Blue - KHX16C9K2/16X
    HDD : SSD 500GB Samsung 840 EVO
    GPU : Zotac GTX 770 amp. edition
    Monitor : ASUS 27" (16:9 - 2560x1440) - PB278Q
    PSU : Coolermaster V700
    CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-L12
    Case fans: Noctua NF-S12A FLX / Noctua NF-A14 FLX

Page 19 of 24 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •