Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation G75vx bios problem.....

    I can not get into bios on my G75VX......
    I try to f2 but boots just Windows 8 ( fast boot and UEFI )
    by resetting the bios (battery out wait 2 min, boot with ctrl home bios reset)
    then i come into the bios BUT only once, turn off laptop / starts again (efter 2min) no response when I click on f2 (or any other "shortcut keys Esc, f8 or any)
    this has nothing to do with bios version cos I have tried to update from 201 to ,203 204, 206 after every update I can get in bios once and then the same problem ....
    have tried to choose default settings in the bios and save and exit. unfortunately same thing...
    any ideas?
    kind regards
    Kenn

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    You can try several things. While booting up hit (ESC) key or follow these steps (http://forums.toshiba.com/t5/Windows...-8/ta-p/329292)

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    2,134

    It's tough to get into the bios of Win8 systems at startup sometimes.

    If anybody is interested, below is another article about getting into the bios from Win8/8.1 by holding the 'shift' key when you restart Windows:
    http://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1004710/

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    To enter BIOS Setup press the ESC button quickly before the ASUS logo appears.
    Regards

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    My G75VX will give a boot choice or enter bios by holding down the escape key or F9 key.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,108

    I have read all your post on this G75VX, you purchased a used notebook. as none of the VW or VX came set up for any kind network. I suggest you bring it back to BB if you didn't know it was a used note book. Either way the Geek Squad should know how to get you out of that network and shouldn't charge you since you bought it from them.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    You are wrong. I purchase the Asus G75VX from Best Buy and the Asus G75VX was not the first brand of computer I purchased that was configured that way. I first purchased a Samsung Chronos i7 64bit windows 8 notebook and took it back and paid more money to purchase the first Asus G75VX i7 windows 8 notebook and took it back and exchanged it for another Asus G75VX i7 64bit windows 8 notebook. That is a total of 3 new out of the box notebooks with the configuration. On top of that I went to Fyr's and purchased Windows 7 Home Premium 32 and 64bit and it installed the same way. I have the .reg files from win 8 and win7 and they confirm the configuration. Here is a link to the files. http://1drv.ms/1jj148G Copy and past the link in to a browser.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,108

    OK excuse me then if I am in error, I am not a network pro, and none of my computers came set up for any network I have always had to set them up for my own LAN network. my router is set up for my WAN I guess I'm not understanding your problem hopefully a network pro will see your request, and help you sort this out.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I think you are missing the point. A networking connect is a symptom of the problem. The Asus G75VX is a Server with the software being installed on Network Disk Volumes on a GPT Server Partition. No home user requires the configuration unless you work for a corporation or something. What is worse about it is that the Server is in User mode with people I do not know and have never met network managing my personal computer. I have been granted a user account with Administrative Privileges.
    There are also a number of other server software programs installed that use Text and XML through Internet Explorer in the background.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    The last Asus G75VX that I have now has been to the Asus Service center 2 times and been returned with the same configuration. It is a hassle for me because I require a computer for legal work and other documents. I am currently doing all the legal work in a federal civil action and have been doing it since before 2011. So, I have to use public computers even though I spent $1350.00 for a notebook that sits beside me in a $45.00 notebook bag while I use the public computers. There is just something not right about it when I am also legally disable and covered by the American with Disability Act. My information is not secure under the circumstances.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •