cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fan Control Error

saddog5523
Level 7
Hello everyone! I am completely new to the custom built computer world, so I am very much a noob when it comes to the gritty details. I built my first custom computer last Thursday, and have been loving it ever since. I have an Asus Maximus VI Extreme motherboard, and have most of the software installed that came with it; the main one being the AI Suite III. Every time I start my computer, I get two boxes that pop up with errors. The first is titled Aisuite3, and says: Server execution failed, ProgID: "AsusFanControlService.FanControlManager". The second is titled Dipawaymode and says the same thing as the first. I read of a person on here with a similar problem, and he solved it by doing a complete uninstall of the AI Suite III, cleaning the registry, and installing it again. I have tried that with no luck, as the problem still persists. It is really getting aggravating, so I'm hoping somewhere out there will be able to help me!

I have taken a screen shot of the two errors, though the uploader on here is not letting me upload the jpeg.

Thanks in advance,

Adam Browning
20 REPLIES 20

saddog5523
Level 7
I downloaded and tried to install the newest AI Suite III from Asus website, but it won't even open up the installer. Not sure what's up with that..

HiVizMan
Level 40
I would suggest that you try once again to remove all the bits and pieces that are left over that is what may be preventing the install happening. Did you use the AISuite removal tool?
To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Raja
Level 13