Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    I switched to 314.22.. I still get the problems..

    Couple questions:

    I used the level up settings in AI suite to OC to 4.6, I do not see anyway to undo this change. I attempted to disable it via the bios but that did not change the clock settings back to factory. I am clearly missing something.

    I have another 600 watt PSU available, can I run a second PSU on the cards? If so how?

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Found this http://www.add2psu.com/

    I should be able to use this to utilize my second PSU in a safe manner to power one of the GPU's and reduce the load on other psu correct?

    This is the other PSU I have: Ultra LSP550 550-Watt Power Supply

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,578

    Yes you can use that....prefer one larger PSU myself but when needs must...

    AI suite got no reset to stock?.....have you cleared CMOS?

    Much better to OC yourself through the BIOS....might find it is more stable too....

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Much better to OC yourself through the BIOS....might find it is more stable too....
    And who knows, maybe more fun too...

    I'm using that thing from add2psu.com - it's perfect for connecting two PSUs!

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    I just went ahead an ordered this guy: Corsair Professional Series HX 1050 Watt

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Yes you can use that....prefer one larger PSU myself but when needs must...

    AI suite got no reset to stock?.....have you cleared CMOS?

    Much better to OC yourself through the BIOS....might find it is more stable too....
    I am planning on using the guide on here to OC higher than the Level up will do, I am shooting for 4.7 or so.. The reason I have not yet was because of the problems I am currently working with.. Once I get this new PSU I am on it!

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,578

    Quote Originally Posted by djuplfit View Post
    I just went ahead an ordered this guy: Corsair Professional Series HX 1050 Watt
    Yeah, that's more like it!

    Any luck with the clear CMOS for resetting your BIOS?

    If not un-install AI suite ....?

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Yeah, that's more like it!

    Any luck with the clear CMOS for resetting your BIOS?

    If not un-install AI suite ....?
    I did an overnight on the PSU, I am going to install it and do the cmos clear today after I get the PSU delivered. I'll keep you posted on the results of the cmos clear, my overclock using the guide posted on here and if I see an improvement in my gaming..

    I also went ahead an ordered that Add2PSU device, I am going to use both my new 1050 and my 750 PSU for 1800 watts of POWER.. That should clear up any stability issues lol...

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Installed the new PSU, the problem persists..

    How do I clear the CMOS on this motherboard? Reset Button do that, or do I need to pull the CMOS battery?

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array djuplfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    OK found the Clear CMOS button on the back. I downgraded the drivers to 314.07 going to try that before I reset the OC settings.

    - Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge OC @4.6GHz - ASUS Maximus V EXTREME -
    CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB @1600Mhz - EVGA GTX 780Ti Classified x2 SLI - OCZ Vertex 128GB SATA III SSD - Corsair Pro Series HX 1050 Watt PSU - COOLER MASTER HAF X - Swiftech H20-220 "Ultima HD" Liquid Cooling

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •