Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38
  1. #1
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    RAIDR Express install guide & FAQ

    Please see here for an FAQ and advise on installation: http://rog.asus.com/258532013/raidr-...install-guide/

    Product Page: http://www.asus.com/Storage/RAIDR_Express_PCIe_SSD/

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    327

    So will the raidr in a 1x slot not work at all or will it just be slower then advertised? Id like one of these but I run sli on my Maximus v formula. If it runs slower any idea by how much?

  3. #3
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    It'll work but it'll be slow.

    Also it requires open-ended PCIe 1x slots as the physical card extends beyond the 1x size.

    Check your manual about the slot layout/switching for the very top slot - that 4x should be perfect, but I'm not sure how the switching works on it exactly and if anything else turns off connected to the PCH though.
    Last edited by _; 08-19-2013 at 11:28 AM.

  4. #4
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    top slot on the m5f is a tight squeese, i have the Xonar Phoebus there and there are not mutch space between the cards, they are almost touching.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    327

    the top is where it will be going..my mistake on thinking that was a 1 slot. i dont expect a lot of room and am ok with that. my gpus have backplates so im not concerned with something accidently touching.

  6. #6
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    If it's screwed into a case by the PCI bracket they shouldn't touch.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi there!

    New in the forums, long time subscriber and lurker.

    Anyway, I want to buy the new RAIDR Express, currently I have a Maximus Formula V with 2 ASUS Matrix Platinum in Crossfire, my question is, do you think I can expect some "problems" with my Crossfire? Do I need to disable the CF or it's safe to install without experience some issues or troubleshoots?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Kind regards!
    Case: CM Storm Stryker Motherboard: Maximus V Formula CPU: I7 3770K @4.2 GHZ Cooler: Hydro Series H80i Crossfire: ASUS Matrix Platinum HD 7970 RAM: DDR3 16GB 1600Mhz Corsair Vengeance Red
    PSU:
    Sapphire Pure 1050W Monitor: LG 29" Ultra Wide

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    327

    i have the same board but am running sli. mine arrives tomorrow. ill let you know then.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi there!

    How does it work with your SLI configuration? Better, worst or equal. I really want to buy it, but I have my concerns if it's working properly with CF or SLI configurations. Thanks in advance.

    Greetings!
    Case: CM Storm Stryker Motherboard: Maximus V Formula CPU: I7 3770K @4.2 GHZ Cooler: Hydro Series H80i Crossfire: ASUS Matrix Platinum HD 7970 RAM: DDR3 16GB 1600Mhz Corsair Vengeance Red
    PSU:
    Sapphire Pure 1050W Monitor: LG 29" Ultra Wide

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    does PCIe x1 version 2.0 makes any difference?
    i was planning to get this but for my M6F mobo but with SLI enabled and all the other ports are PCIe x1 2.0
    even if it works i dont like to spend lots of money for it to work half power, no go

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •