Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Good buy - happy with the G750JH purchase

    Hi all,

    as I've visited the forum (some lack of official Asus support bu helpful comments from G750 owners) quite a lot before my purchase decision I wanted to tell that I'm very happy with my new Asus G750JH.

    Although I was not sure about the quality of the Chi Mei screen I can say that it's ok for my personal demands (it's not the best screen in the world but ok). I'm especially satisfied with the low noise Emission in idle and full load mode, which was one of the reasons I've chosen the G750JH. I also had no issues with the software or drivers (just installed Nvidia Experience and the beta driver). WLAN is also working fine.

    So, the overall package incl. the price tag totally fit my needs and there are no regrets so far. Good buy!

    Hope that helps.

  2. #2
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    McHero .. Welcome to ROG. Thank You for giving us the heads up.c.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I just woke up this morning and my G750JH display doesn't turn on....

    Tried everything.

    Good buy indeed.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Because ASUS

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Im glad you like it, could you post your 3dmark11 and firestrike scores ?

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I had a 7500 something with 3DMark 11 on stock factory state.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by ibbi View Post
    remove the power cord of the power adapter and run it on battery only, tell us do you have the bug where the CPU speed drops down to 800 Mhz? You can see the CPU Speed in the task manager or in CPU-Z
    It drops down to 0,77GHz. Not a problem for me as the notebook is always powered.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •