cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purchasing a G750 in the UK

L4rry
Level 7
Hi all, a newbie here.

After way too much thinking about it I've decided I want a G750. However it seems that this laptop is not without its issues, and I'm ok with that cos for my requirements this laptop comes out way on top for the price, so I want to make sure that if I am unlucky first time around that I can get it replaced quickly and easily.

I live in UK and most places that stock these seem to either have a poor returns policy or are ridiculously overpriced. Can anyone recommend a good store in the UK, especially a place with a good returns policy and isn't too overpriced?
1 REPLY 1

L4rry
Level 7
Hi Guys

After a lot of research I decided to but from www.asuslaptop.co.uk. Very happy, ordered standard (3-5 business days) arrived the next day. Item intect, and perfect. I say that because at the time of writing I was struggling to get a good recommendation for a UK supplier and all in all they were flawless. Asuslaptop.co.uk were advertising an 8GB mobel for slightly more than the 6gb factory stock. One thing I did though, is I called them up before making my purchase and I asked them about the memory config. I wanted to make sure that the G750-JW with 6gb ram, sold at £30 more as an 8gb model still had the 2 slots free. My specific question was 'what is the memory voltage and configuration?". The guy took about 2 mins to come back to me and told me that there would be a 6gb laptop as supplied by ASUS, but with one of the free slots occupied by an extra 2 gb ram. Fair play. Knowing that I didnit want 2gb added for £30 I wend for the 6gb, FHD GX765.

Went to bed hinking it would arrive about 3-6 dayds later. Which was fine, cos I also planned on ordering a nice little 250GB SSD and and extra 16GB RAM from Amazon the next day.