cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximus VI Extreme Build -Going All Out-First time Bulder (Need Feedback)

aldz24
Level 7
Hi RoG Peeps! I'm a Newbie here and soon to be owner of an asus based rig and etc 😄
So lemme get to the point: I need feedback on the build i'm going for..i'm a first time builder..i had never built a rig before but did help my uncle a long time ago in setting up our old pc with amd parts and etc.
After watching and reading so many guides on how to build,how to manage cables,connect sockets and connectors ,setup windows and update drivers i'm probably ready to build my own rig myself

Here is the Setup I'm going for:

CPU:Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler:NZXT Kraken X60 98.3 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
Motherboard:Asus Maximus VI Extreme ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Memory:Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory
Storage:Samsung EVO 1TB 2.5" Solid State Disk
Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Video Card:EVGA GeForce GTX Titan Superclocked Signature 6GB Video Card
Sound Card:Asus Xonar Essence STX 24-bit 192 KHz Sound Card
Case:NZXT Phantom 820 (Black) ATX Full Tower Case
Case Fan: Noctua NF-A15 PWM 140mm Fan(7)
Noctua NF-F12 PWM 55.0 CFM 120mm Fan(1)
Power Supply:Corsair Professional Gold 1200W 80 PLUS Gold Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply
Optical Drive:Asus BW-14D1XT Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer
Operating System:Microsoft Windows 8 Professional (OEM) (64-bit) (Please no Hate 😞 )
Monitor:Asus PB278Q 27.0" Monitor

1.The budget is none of my concern and i'm willing to go overboard since my plan is to go full futureproof gaming and other stuff...I know..this is a bit of an overkill for a first time builder, but i think it's for the best IMO since i'll probably do a 2way-3way in the future if future pc game titles gets a bit more performance hungry.
2.I'm Mostly gonna use it for Gaming 90% and maybe other stuff like streaming,and etc in the future