Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Cool Fix Nvidia driver update

    I just tried to download the newest Nividia driver version supported by Asus (V9.18.13.1188 )
    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...=VGA&p=3&s=111

    Or from direct link: http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/...R918131188.zip

    After installing the driver + Geforce Experience, the Geforce Experience automatically updated the driver to the lastest version (327.23). Surprisingly it works now.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	65.9 KB 
ID:	26596

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	131.8 KB 
ID:	26593

    So I think Asus has fixed the update issue of Geforce Experience from the version V9.18.13.1188.

    Has anyone else tried it and succeeded?
    Last edited by demonz500; 09-22-2013 at 11:24 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Nah, its a newly released driver by Nvidia.... New official driver that is.
    I hate Geforce Experiance.... it always downgrades the qualitys of all my games f that! Ill decide myself whats best for me.

    Anyway, i just downloaded the (latest) official driver from the Nvidia website as i have done for years and years to come.

    Installed great like it should. So Please dont install a Geforce Wanksperiance only if u need drivers.......

    Previous Beta driver installed great aswell... only previous official driver gave problems with GTX 770M.

    On another note, that was the first, and only time i ever had this issue with Nvidia.. ever.. And i have had Nvidia cards from Ti4200 Lmao till now.

    EDIT: So that u know... u dont need, or want Geforce Experiance Bullcrap.

    Just check de official Nvidia site every week or now and then, and just search for Drivers 700M series? I dont need a program for me to tell me that there might be somethng new? And its also autostart intergraten in windows? U Really want that? I wonder why anybody would want that

    Have a nice sunday all!!
    Last edited by BlapX; 09-22-2013 at 02:38 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Flea0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    211

    hmm 3d stopped working ingame for me. the demo app works but it doesn't actually enable itself when i launch a game.
    ASUS G750JX -- i7-4700 - 16GB - 128GB 840 PRO SSD + 1TB HDD - Nvidia GTX 770M - 120Hz 3D glossy display

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •