Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 186
  1. #51
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    There are benefits of switching to more efficient processor - although I should add that temps don't really indicate that on their own (various reasons for that including DTS accuracy). Ivy-E simply consumes less current at equivalent frequencies to SNB-E.

  2. #52
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    hi raja, after following your advice

    i have a 4.3 24/7 oc max temp running occt was 66 c max volt 1.328 currently running xmp it is giving my memory 2133 how do i get it to it stated 2600mhz or is there no difference in performance.

    and also is it ok to run at 4.3 24/7.
    thanks.
    i7 4930k 4.4 oc rampage iv black edition wc

    kingston hyperx savage 12gb 2400
    gtx 980 sli wc external loop 420 monsta

    sf 1200 1x360 rad 240 monsta rad 2x140 rad /twin d5 res.

    cosmos 2 ultra 1tb 850 pro 2x256 840 pro

  3. #53
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Setting XMP should select the correct divider ratio usually. However, not all divider ratios are possible on every CPU strap. CPU used also plays a part stability wise.

  4. #54
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Hi Raja,

    Great forum! I followed your guide for overclocking my 4930K on R4E black, but once in WIndows I can't access the internet and everything seems extremely slow. Once back to default values it's all good. I've tried a multiplier of 40 as well, but I still get the same problems.
    I use XMP as my G Skill memories supports that. Have also tried manually with different DDRM speeds, but still no go.

    Any ideas please?

    Have an AX1200i form Corsair so there is enough juice as well. Cooling is also good with an H100i water kit.

    Regards
    Andreas

  5. #55
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Hi again,

    Something is very weird. I manually set an x39 for 3900MHz, and windows behaves very strange. If I load defaults it chose x39 multiplier as well, but now everything is fine in Windows. I don't get it? Any ideas?

    /A

  6. #56
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Clear CMOS, and set everything to default before you try anything more.

    Oridinarily the OC should have no impact on what WIndows is doing to the LAN, so I'm not sure what you've done on your system for that to happen. Maybe you've changed BCLK? Other than that no idea as you've not really stated much info on what you changed etc.

  7. #57
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Thanks for the answer. I've reset the CMOS and am now running everything stock. No problems.

    Then I do exactly as your guide says:

    -AI Overclock Turner to XMP
    -Sync All Cores
    --x43 for 4300MHz
    -DRAM Frequency to Auto (since XMP)

    F10 for save and reboot. And now the computer refuses to boot up. It just starts and runs for 5-10 sec, then shuts down for 2-3 sec, and restarts. THe circle just keeps going and nothing happens. I manually need to clear CMOS in order to get it back up and running.

    What am I seriously doing wrong?

  8. #58
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Probably something related to XMP and memory modules. Whats the memory kit you're using and is it a single kit or have you combined kits?

  9. #59
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19


  10. #60
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Do this:

    1) Clear CMOS again.

    2) Just select XMP (change nothing else).

    3) Press F10 to save and exit UEFI.

    Let's see if the system POSTs that way.

    -Raja

Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •