Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Yes that is certainly possible is this a fresh install of OS for the new CPU?

    But most certainly it can be your CPU especially if you are using the same bios settings as you used with your old one.

    When you run ROG Realbench the benchmark does your system pass two runs one after the other without any problem?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Yes that is certainly possible is this a fresh install of OS for the new CPU?

    But most certainly it can be your CPU especially if you are using the same bios settings as you used with your old one.

    When you run ROG Realbench the benchmark does your system pass two runs one after the other without any problem?
    Yeah clean install every time, run through ROG benchmark with no problems. used a couple of other programs to stress the system and all okay ?

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Wonder if you have a corrupted bios flash. Could you re flash your bios for me please and see if that helps.

    Other wise it is CPU incompatibility and you are going to have to wait for bios update to see if that resolves things.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Wonder if you have a corrupted bios flash. Could you re flash your bios for me please and see if that helps.

    Other wise it is CPU incompatibility and you are going to have to wait for bios update to see if that resolves things.
    Hi, flashed the bios again, problem still there, noticed in the event log a lot of these ?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (7).jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	27166

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Your OC is not stable according to OS.

    And you are not even OCing are you? Not memory or CPU? You are a defaults and still having error?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Your OC is not stable according to OS.

    And you are not even OCing are you? Not memory or CPU? You are a defaults and still having error?
    f5 on bios defaults on everything

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Yeah as I thought.

    And when you put your old CPU back in none of these issues.

    RMA the cpu
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Yeah as I thought.

    And when you put your old CPU back in none of these issues.

    RMA the cpu
    Old CPU in runs okay, Thanks for your help, all real gents on this forum. Cheers

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Just a update, new CPU fitted and running like a dream.
    Thanks again all

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    All good mate thank you for posting an update
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •