Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 208

Thread: ROG United

  1. #101
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    If you have a legal activated copy of 8 you can upgrade thru the app store

  2. #102
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Thanks Menthol, I hope it's under Free Apps

  3. #103
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It is really easy to update your system. I have just done all the machines at home over the weekend and no problems at all.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #104
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    That's good because I got them in summer to check the efficiency but didn't install for every day use. To tell the truth, I think kids will like them more than 7, with the GUI and apps. So, now that 8.1 are out, I may go for the transition. One thing I noticed is that even with all Fast boot things disabled, they start and shut down extremely fast.

  5. #105
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Update in Pi Fast : 15.06

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pifast 15 06.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	554.4 KB 
ID:	28312

  6. #106
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Guys Viz in his guide for Pi says XP LLC. I need subtitles What is this?

  7. #107
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Nice scores Guy's

    Nik same problem here with the xp 64

  8. #108
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array nikosa43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    1,014

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    Nice scores Guy's

    Nik same problem here with the xp 64
    Thanks mate. I guess you mean crappy results with wprime? Mine was awful. Didnt get a screen but I remember something higher than 168...or more

  9. #109
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    How to manually optimize the memory usage
    You can optimize your computer's memory usage to reflect your specific needs. If your computer is used as a workstation instead of as a server, you can increase performance by devoting more memory to your programs. Your programs will work faster and the system cache size will remain the default size that was included with Windows XP. Or, you can set aside more computer memory for a larger system cache if your computer is used primarily as a server, or if you use programs that require a large system cache.
    Click Start, click Run, type sysdm.cpl in the Open box, and then press ENTER.
    Click the Advanced tab, and then under Performance click Settings.
    Click the Advanced tab, and then under Memory usage use one of the following methods:
    Click Programs if you use your computer primarily as a workstation instead of as a server. This option allocates more memory to your programs.
    Click System cache if your computer is used primarily as a server or if you use programs that use a large system cache.
    Click OK to save preferences and close the dialog box.
    Step 3: Manually change the visual effects
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #110
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    thanks for the tip Viz

    will this hold true for win 7 as well?

Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •