Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Problem With Left Mouse Button While Gaming

    Hi, I Bought My Asus G750JW From Best Buy A Few Hours Ago. I Quickly Went To Download Saints Row The 3rd And Battlefield 4 once I set the laptop up. I Quickly Realized That When I Would try to zoom in on the scope or aim down the sights and try to shoot in saints row and battlefield 4, I couldn't, but I could shoot without clicking the right mouse button. Please Help Me. Basically when I press and hold RMB, and Then I press LMB, nothing happens. When I Just Press LMB, I don't aim down the sights but it will fire the gun.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello,

    Do you have found the solution at problem? Because i have the problem.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    is it combo key? if yes, i guess asus have not design combo key function, try connect external kb that have combo function.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I cant find any kb that have the combo key.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Same Problem Here I usually play with an external Mouse but today I was out and didnt have my mouse tried to play and had the same issue.Anybody find a fix?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    2,135

    Haven't tried this myself with a game, but was reading for one of our other notebooks, somebody unistalled the touchpad driver and used the standard Windows driver (the basic left and right-click mouse functions work, but you lose all the extra touchpad features including the ability to toggle on and off the touchpad through Fn+F9), so someone might want to look into trying this if interested?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Smile Left click issue in games (i.e. World of Warcraft and Minecraft) FIXED !!!

    Quote Originally Posted by boissona View Post
    Hello,

    Do you have found the solution at problem? Because i have the problem.

    After hours of researching I think I may have found a fix.

    Thank JuuchiYosamu from http://www.planetminecraft.com/forum...y-t331086.html

    In windows there is a stupid feature to DELAY the mouse clicking. (yeah I know, retarded).

    Here's what you gotta do:
    1. Hit Windows Key + W.
    2. Then type "Mouse and Touchpad Settings".
    3. Under Touchpad, change the delay to No delay (always on).
    4. Once that is done, try it out in your games, it should work.

    I tried it in Tekkit (minecraft) and it worked. This has also been tried out on World of Warcraft. The left clicking works normally as well.

    Please do reply if it works, and spread the word to other forums if this solution works.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by ashvin1801; 03-13-2014 at 11:23 AM. Reason: (Wanted to add a few things)

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by ashvin1801 View Post
    After hours of researching I think I may have found a fix.

    Thank JuuchiYosamu from http://www.planetminecraft.com/forum...y-t331086.html

    In windows there is a stupid feature to DELAY the mouse clicking. (yeah I know, retarded).

    Here's what you gotta do:
    1. Hit Windows Key + W.
    2. Then type "Mouse and Touchpad Settings".
    3. Under Touchpad, change the delay to No delay (always on).
    4. Once that is done, try it out in your games, it should work.

    I tried it in Tekkit (minecraft) and it worked. This has also been tried out on World of Warcraft. The left clicking works normally as well.

    Please do reply if it works, and spread the word to other forums if this solution works.

    Thanks.
    Thank you JuuchiYosamu and ashvin1801
    I confirm that it works
    again thanks for the fix
    helps me a lot in shooting

    Works in BF4 and CS Source.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Good to know Jack. Happy gaming

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I'm getting the same issue, despite turning off the mouse delay. Is there a config file in the Asus software that I could edit or something?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •