cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ROG GX1000 Eagle Eye

kingkaan
Level 7
Hello everyone,

I was thinking about buying ROG GX1000 Eagle Eye i wanted to get everyone's feed back before i order it. I play a lot of fps games and i have been using deathadder since 2010 i have the latest deathadder 2013 but i really dont like it. ROG GX1000 Eagle Eye looks very cool and it looks comfortable unlike deathadder 2013 it isnt only designed for right handed people.
9 REPLIES 9

Pitcher1
Level 9
i have not use, but i think it have designed for right handed people.

Pitcher@asus wrote:
i have not use, but i think it have designed for right handed people.

能不能請你用谷歌翻譯?
G614JV

Cykon
Level 7
Google Translate is hardly perfect, but even a literate person with the basic understanding of English could comprehend what Pitcher@asus just wrote.

Back on topic, judging by the OP he's left handed unless I'm mistaken. The GX1000 Eagle Eye does have a symmetrical shape which would suit both left and right handed users, although the 3 side buttons are situated on the right side of the mouse which may be a problem. There are other ambidextrous mouse on the market with buttons on either side such as the Razer Taipan or Roccat Pyra and Kova (Razer Abyssus and Roccat Lua if you prefer no side buttons).

Thanks for the reply man.

You are correct. I am let handed 🙂 after doing some research i found out that GX1000 eagle eye uses Avago ADNS-9800 sensor and i don't know much about sensors but majotirty of people saying it's really bad and old. But then again i've seen youtube videos people giving it 4 or 5 stars to the mice. Another reason i don't want razer is because of their synapse drivers. But razer taipan looks good it seems like anyone who is left or right handed could use it. Deathadder 2013 is huge even tho my hands are gigantic i have claw grip on my mice and its for right handed people.

Cykon
Level 7