Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z New BIOS 1602


  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array tag446's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Thanks for letting us know Boottroop

    Have you tried it yet?

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by tag446 View Post
    Thanks for letting us know Boottroop

    Have you tried it yet?
    Yeah running it now, okay so far.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    29

    With this BIOS, I get the following problem. When I try to resume windows from sleep, either by pressing the keyboard or the start button, the PC seems to start, but the screen remains black and the DRAM led on the board blinks constantly. When I press the reset button, windows resumes as if from hibernation or after power failure.
    Downgraded to 1503 and the problem disappeared.

  5. #5
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    Quote Originally Posted by Muha.Akhusiyya View Post
    With this BIOS, I get the following problem. When I try to resume windows from sleep, either by pressing the keyboard or the start button, the PC seems to start, but the screen remains black and the DRAM led on the board blinks constantly. When I press the reset button, windows resumes as if from hibernation or after power failure.
    Downgraded to 1503 and the problem disappeared.
    You may need to go into you bios settings and enable 'resume on S3' .c.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    29

    Thanks, chrsplmr
    Didn't think about this, but, since I am happy with 1503, I will stay with it for the time being.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I had to upgrade the BIOS from inside WIndows. UEFI wouldn't recoqnize it as a valid file from UEFI...

    Noticed a lot of random system freezes since I installed Windows 8.1. I hope this does the trick...

  8. #8
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Balleknack View Post
    I had to upgrade the BIOS from inside WIndows. UEFI wouldn't recoqnize it as a valid file from UEFI...

    Noticed a lot of random system freezes since I installed Windows 8.1. I hope this does the trick...
    Likely you are using an NTFS disc to perform the upgrade in UEFI. Use a FAT32 formatted drive and it will work.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array D.V.D PC Specs
    D.V.D PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VS-BA177T
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair 5 Formula Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-8350(Vishera)
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX2133C11D3/8GX
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorSony TV KDL-32w706b
    Storage #1SSD Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    Storage #2WD 500Gb + WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    CPU CoolerThermaltake NIC-C4
    CaseThermaltake core v51
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760i
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX
    Mouse A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Mouse Pad A4Tech
    Headset/Speakers Asus ORION / Sony MHC-RG290
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterTL-WDR3600
    Accessory #1 7 x 120 fans
    D.V.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    Thanks for letting us know...i hope it does a good job and i won't have to downgrade it if i install it...Should or shouldn't i upgrade my bios?...I mean i have/had no problems with my bios(1503).
    MB = Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z info
    CPU = AMD Fx-8350 Bios 2101info
    RAM = Kingston HyperX Beast 16GB (2x8Gb) 2133 KHX21C11T3K2/16X info
    GPU = Asus GTX 980 Matrix Platinum info
    SSD = Kingston HyperX 3K 240Gb
    HDD = WD 500Gb +WD 3x1TB(fzex)
    PSU = Corsair AX760i info
    CPU Cooler = Thermaltake Nic C4
    Display = Sony KDL-32w706b info
    Mouse = A4Tech Bloody Gun3 V7
    Keyboard = SteelSeries APEX info

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array FlanK3r PC Specs
    FlanK3r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero+Asus 970 Pro Gaming/AURA (and many others)
    ProcessorCore i7-6700K + FX-8370 (and many others)
    Graphics Card #1Strix R9 390X DCIII OC
    Graphics Card #2AMD RX 480
    Graphics Card #3Saphire R9 270X Toxic
    Graphics Card #4ROG GTX980TI Poseidon
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512 GB
    Storage #2HyperX 3K 240GB
    CPU CoolerRaijintek Triton + Silentium Fera
    CaseNZXT Noctis and Bitfenix Pandora LED
    Power SupplyCM V850 + Corsair TX750
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder
    Mouse Razer Deathadder + A4tech 750BK
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    Mouse Pad Roccat Tatto
    OS Windows 10 + Windows 7
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC55U
    FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    110
    Posts
    599

    can someone test improves in Win8.1? Example 4800 MHz CPU clock and Benchmarks CinebenchR11.5, CinebenchR15, and few others? Thx.
    Who knows me, knows me ....AMD 3000+, AMD x2 4600+ EE, AMD X4 955 BE C2,2x AMD X4 965 BE C3, AMD X4 970 BE C3, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD x6 1100T BE, 2x AMD FX-8120, 2x AMD FX-8150, FX-6300, FX-8300, FX-8320E, FX-8320, FX-8350, FX-8370, FX-8370E, FX-9370, FX-9590, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, A8-5600K, A10-5800K, A10-6800K, A10-7850K, A10-7870K, A 5150, Athlon x4 860K, Intel i7-5960X, i7-6700K, Intel i7-4770K, Intel i7-980x, Intel i7 2600k, Intel i7-3770K, i7-3930K.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •