Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 59 of 59
  1. #51
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Oh, i did not know that. Thanks for that fast reply and information. ^^

  2. #52
    New ROGer Array clefclef PC Specs
    clefclef PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VI Extreme
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)G. Skill TridentX (F3-2400C10D-16GTX)
    MonitorDell U2410 LCD 24"
    Storage #1OCZ SSD Vertex 450 128GB
    Storage #2WDC WD1003FBYX-01Y7B1
    CPU CoolerWater + Laing DDC + Alphacool NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper 180mm Triple
    Power SupplySeasonic P-860 860W (SS-860XP)
    Keyboard Logitech
    Mouse Logitech g700s
    OS win + lin
    Network RouterNetgear dg834g v3

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello everyone!

    I'm playing with the bios reading various guides.

    I noticed that spd reported values, but do not change when I select the two profiles, is this normal?
    xmp # 1 and # 2 xmp are different, but Ai Overclocked Tune shows the same timings:

    10, 12, 12, 31, and do not change in 8, 9, 9, 24.



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	150103091618.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	149.3 KB 
ID:	45080


    1150 ASUS Maximus VI Extreme 90MB0DS0-M0EAY5 bios 1603
    Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5Ghz BX80646I74770K (running @4.4Ghz)
    DDR3 2400Mhz PC19200 16GB G. Skill TridentX CL10 1.5V (2x8GB) (F3-2400C10D-16GTX)

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Sorry to revive an old thread guys.

    I decided to use the XMP profiles when setting up my DRAM. I only have one profile.

    The profile has 1867 in the title and it successfully changes everything in the DRAM Timing section, but it fails to change the frequency. To change the frequency I had to change the DRAM Frequency setting from auto to 1866, which wasn't mentioned in the first part of the guide.

    Is this normal?

    Thanks

  4. #54
    ROG Member Array 4djes PC Specs
    4djes PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero VI
    ProcessorI7 4770
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 770 Asus
    MonitorLG 23EA53
    CasePhantom 410
    Keyboard Black Widow Ultimate
    Mouse Death Adder
    Headset Vulcan Pro
    Mouse Pad Steelseries

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Both methods works the same?

    Hi, i have exactly the same hard that you´re showing in the example, Mother and RAM.
    is there any chance that using the 1 method somethings goes wrong?

  5. #55

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array 4djes PC Specs
    4djes PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero VI
    ProcessorI7 4770
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 770 Asus
    MonitorLG 23EA53
    CasePhantom 410
    Keyboard Black Widow Ultimate
    Mouse Death Adder
    Headset Vulcan Pro
    Mouse Pad Steelseries

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    is this overclocking?

    I wanted to increase the frequency of the ram. I did it using this guide, the 1 method. Is this overclocking? Because i don´t want to do this.
    I hope somebody can answer to me. Thanks!

  7. #57

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Hi
    I’ve had this mmmmm Mobo since 2013 which is the vi extreme 1150 with an i7 4790k at 4.7ghz
    I’ve had 2x 8gb 1600mhz redline mushkin ram , Ive sold them recently.
    And now have the Corsair vengeance 2x 8gb 2400 MHz *but *pc fails to boot at rated 2400*MHz *xmp
    But when I switch to 2200mhz xmp it boots fine.
    Any suggestions to make it run at 2400??
    I’ve tried manually adding ram timings dram voltage *and speed to no avail, any other voltages to play with?

    Any help is appreciated
    Thanks
    Mike *

  9. #59
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,452

    Hi mikey_m

    What kit did you buy...exact part no

    I'm wondering if XMP on a recent kit would be trying to run at too low a voltage.....2400 is at 1.65v right?

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •