Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Windows 8.1 & 7970 DCII

    hi to all
    excuse me for bad English but I live in Italy.

    I use Windows 8.1 Pro X64

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	124.1 KB 
ID:	28708

    v.2.4.9.2 is last edition of Gpu-Tweak but.... vgpu is locked..........
    ASUS DirectCU technology, DIGI+ VRM with 12-phase Super Alloy Power technology delivers precise digital power and enhanced durability for stable overclocking... VGA HotWire...
    ..and voltage gpu is locked?? vmem?? missing??? this is a joke ???

    ok, i can use v.2.2.1.4..

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2214.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	118.4 KB 
ID:	28709

    vgpu is ok but vmem??
    In Asus Gpu Tweak v.2.2.1.4 this feature (Recording) is loked.. this windows is not activable

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lock.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	82.3 KB 
ID:	28710

    vga mem usage, on Windows 8.1 is not recording of GpuTweak monitor... 0....0....


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mem usage.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	58.5 KB 
ID:	28717

    please, pleeease, please fix it....

    (or release a new version compatible with Windows 8.1, that has all the features provided and the management voltage unlocked, this is difficult for you ?? )


    PS my vga have onboard this bios

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	102.8 KB 
ID:	28711

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	31.8 KB 
ID:	28712

    thanks to all
    Last edited by brugola.x; 10-26-2013 at 10:13 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    recording function for the game play is good idea but.... when you add a fps monitor ??

    in the game, in the benchmark.. no fps monitor... no temperature monitor, no voltage, no clock gpu e vga memory....

    force come on guys, I'm rooting for you
    Last edited by brugola.x; 10-28-2013 at 07:21 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array czeslaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    164

    Yes, GPUTweak is also showing 0 vram usage for 7970 matrix p. I hope it's a bug, not a vga malfunction.
    M7H / Matrix 7970 P (flashed to R9 280x Matrix P) + 2 x DELL U2713HM / i7 4790k + h100i push&pull / 3 x Kingston 3k SSD 120GB / 1 x Corsair ForceGT 120GB / TridentX 2400 2x8gb / Corsair Graphite 600t case + AX1200i + NZXT IU01 + Bitfenix USB3.0 internal adapter

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by czeslaw View Post
    Yes, GPUTweak is also showing 0 vram usage for 7970 matrix p. I hope it's a bug, not a vga malfunction.
    this is a bug... a software bug....
    the video card is ok



    Asus gpu tweak is not at the level of vga... Asus has to decide, gpu tweak today is not very useful.

    ON Italian : messo come è non serve ad una cippa lippa.. o Asus lo sistema o non serve a nessuno perchè quel poco che fà lo fà pure male. Carissima Asus sistema questo cavolo di GPU-Tweak... e perfavore, fai in modo che il voltaggio gpu della mia 7970 DCII si possa gestire in qualche modo. Eddai....
    E magari sistema GPU Tweak in tempi stretti... già sono passati 6 mesi dall'acquisto della mia vga... se aspettate ancora un pò arrivo anche a passare alla serie successiva...
    Last edited by brugola.x; 10-31-2013 at 01:51 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •