Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus No sound in BF4 and teamspeak3

    Hi

    I`am having serious issues with this sound card, and BF4 combined with TeamSpeak3.

    The one of these to programs that i STARTS FIRST get sound, the other no sound at all.

    I alsow loose sound if i start playing BF4 multiple time after eachother. (quit and restart)

    In BF3 i must start the game and then in game Alt+Tab and log in to TS3 to get it working,

    but when a new map is loaded

    I loose the sound in BF3.

    THIS HAVE BEEN AN ISSUE FOR A LONG TIME NOW

    ANY FIX WOULD BE APPRECIATED ...

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Best fix is to get another sound card
    same problems here and a lot more
    but bf4 is still full of bugs (also sound related) and the phoebus is 1 big bug that hasn't worked from the start they released it

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    230

    I've been using this card with BF3, BF4, and TS3 without issues. You may want to check the Communications settings in the Sound control panel. Make sure it's set to Do nothing. Also, disable your on-board sound in the BIOS if it applies. If that's not the problem, I'm afraid you may have a software or hardware conflict.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I will return the card if i will not find the solution to the microphone buzzing noise, which occurs louder, when gpu is in stress, and it's independent from drivers.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Communications settings... check
    BIOS... check
    Mounted in another rig... check

    STILL the same problems

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    "which occurs louder, when gpu is in stress" ges what ! you psu is complyte trash. It use same 6pin like you gpu. I can tell this, wth orion stereo headset i have 0 problems in any game or program. Wth 7.1 tiamat , i have many problems.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Kinda got it fixed

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Finally solved this one by disabling the following setting:

    "Allow applications to take exclusive control of this device"

    which I found under Control Panel > Sound > ASUS XONAR PHOEBUS Audio Device > Advanced (on Win7 64 bit)

    Now TS3 and BF4 run fine together :-)


    Enable Flex Bass while you're in there (Effects tab) - I have a Razor Tiamat 7.1 and it sounds awfully tinny without this one enabled.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19


  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    272

    A recon 3D ??????? I call that a suicide.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •