Page 52 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2 42 50 51 52 53 54 62 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 881
  1. #511
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Stucks on apple logo spinning wheel

    I've prepared my USB stick with unibeast, replaced the mach_kernel um usb root and booted on...
    Unfortunately my Asus G750JM stucks on apple logo spinning wheel...

    I don't know more what to do, i think the problem can be on my mach_kernel file...

    Please help!

  2. #512
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    320

    optimus? what is your hardware?
    not got much to go on here.
    ideally patch your own kernel or at least check that the kernel matches the version you are loading (10.0, 10.4 etc).

    if you are looking at a spinning wheel you're not doing it right.
    you must boot with -v option. video the startup with a camera and post a screen shot of the state when/if fails.
    otherwise no one can help.
    Last edited by gazzacbr; 09-01-2014 at 07:43 AM.
    Asus G750JX-CV050H||GTX770M||24GB ram||120hz 3D screen||
    1TB Samsung 840 EVO SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD in DVD Bay
    free bag and mouse
    win 8.1||win 7||win xp||server 2008||os x mavericks||linux mint 16

  3. #513
    ROG Enthusiast Array us18x PC Specs
    us18x PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G750JX
    MotherboardIntel® HM87 Express Chipset/ ASUS ROG G750JX
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7 4700HQ Processor
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Ripjaws 32GB (4 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 2133 Laptop Memory Model F3-2133C11Q-32GRSL
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770M
    Sound CardRealtek High Definition Audio / NVIDIA High Definition Audio
    Monitor24" PlayStation 3D display 240 Hz
    Storage #1Crucial M550 1TB SATA 2.5" 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter) Internal Solid State Drive CT1024M550SSD1
    Storage #2Crucial M550 1TB SATA 2.5" 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter) Internal Solid State Drive CT1024M550SSD1
    CPU CoolerCM Storm SF-19 Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with Two 140mm Turbine Fans (SGA-4000-KKNF1)
    CaseStock
    Power SupplyStock
    Keyboard Logitech MK710 Wireless Desktop Mouse and Keyboard Combo
    Mouse Logitech G700s 910-003584 Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
    Headset V-MODA Crossfade M-100 Over-Ear Noise-Isolating Metal Headphone (Shadow)
    OS Windows 10 Preview 64-bit
    Network RouterARRIS / Motorola Surfboard SBG6782-AC 3.0 Cable Modem and Wi-Fi Router

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    I am very tempted to instal Mavericks, I have to spare a HD for the sake of that. Thanks for the great tutorial!

  4. #514
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    I have multiple ODD Caddies with HDD/SSD mounted inside them and I hot swap them to boot different OS-es. I have a separate caddy with a SSD for MacOS only. When I start my computer, I press ESC key until boot selection comes up and I just select the MacOS SDD to let Clover load.

    This is how I roll. Caddies bought from ebay for $6 each, HDDs/SSDs of small capacities bought for easy testing for some ridiculous low prices.



  5. #515
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    I tried to install Nvidia Web Drivers, but seems I have an issue with a black screen/no laptop display if my system definition is that of a MacBook Pro Retina. HDMI output seems to work fine.
    Also, other system definitions like iMac or MacPro seems to be working just fine.
    Any ideea why this fails with my laptop display?

  6. #516
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    183

    Quote Originally Posted by AAndrei View Post
    I tried to install Nvidia Web Drivers, but seems I have an issue with a black screen/no laptop display if my system definition is that of a MacBook Pro Retina. HDMI output seems to work fine.
    Also, other system definitions like iMac or MacPro seems to be working just fine.
    Any ideea why this fails with my laptop display?

    I believe our Graphics card profile fits closer to the real iMac profile, and does not use Retina Display. The MacPro 3x profile can use many different graphics cards. Even though the MacBookPro retina uses a Nvidia 700 series GPU, you would think it should work but there must be some properties for the Retina Display Port Connection that are unique only to the real macBookPro Retina. The HDMI (standardized) connection works because the connection is to non Retina Displays. Thats my 2 cents, I bet Areosjc has the answer to this one.
    Last edited by pcfr33k; 09-02-2014 at 12:04 PM.

  7. #517
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I have everything working except the graphic cards does not has hardware acceleration. My laptop is the asus g750jw with the HM87, 4700HQ and GTX 765m.

    Although the GTX 765m is recognized by the system, it doesn't work. Can't play full HD videos without lag so it's pretty useless.

    Is it possible to have the GTX 765m fully working?
    Last edited by moviearmada; 09-03-2014 at 03:54 PM.

  8. #518
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    183

    Quote Originally Posted by moviearmada View Post
    I have everything working except the graphic cards does not has hardware acceleration. My laptop is the asus g750jw with the HM87, 4700HQ and GTX 765m.

    Although the GTX 765m is recognized by the system, it doesn't work. Can't play full HD videos without lag so it's pretty useless.

    Is it possible to have the GTX 765m fully working?

    You need to install the Web Driver. Go to page 47 or 48 I have a link to my dropbox for all the files you need. Or you can find it by searching nvd4all, 10.9.4. Acceleration will not work on Native Apple Drivers for 10.9.4. Native Apple drivers are working on Yosemite Beta and DP's. I just hope it will remain that way on the GM build. I am finding the Web driver not exactly perfect in many respects. It seems that copying and pasting text does not always work. Moving some programs windows around isn't always working either and I blame that on the Web Driver (Retail Drivers)
    Last edited by pcfr33k; 09-03-2014 at 07:02 PM.

  9. #519
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by pcfr33k View Post
    You need to install the Web Driver. Go to page 47 or 48 I have a link to my dropbox for all the files you need. Or you can find it by searching nvd4all, 10.9.4. Acceleration will not work on Native Apple Drivers for 10.9.4. Native Apple drivers are working on Yosemite Beta and DP's. I just hope it will remain that way on the GM build. I am finding the Web driver not exactly perfect in many respects. It seems that copying and pasting text does not always work. Moving some programs windows around isn't always working either and I blame that on the Web Driver (Retail Drivers)
    I have just updated to 10.9.4 and installed the NVDA4all and i'm getting "GeForce Sensors waiting for accelerator". Also is there anyway to get the wireless working? no luck so far

  10. #520
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    183

    Quote Originally Posted by moviearmada View Post
    I have just updated to 10.9.4 and installed the NVDA4all and i'm getting "GeForce Sensors waiting for accelerator". Also is there anyway to get the wireless working? no luck so far
    You need to go through and read Bozz's first post but since then there have been changes for WIFI. You no longer have to modify the IO80211 Info.plist. The DSDT Areosjc shared with us has the script to enable our wireless, however the 5Ghz mode is not working until you patch for it. I don't know how you patch it for Chameleon but for Clover its a breeze. Go to my files and you will see the binary patch inside clover to enable 5Ghz for wireless. Use Clover Configurator, it wil be easier to make or see changes. Search for it on the net. There is another way to enable wireless without the DSDT edit within Clover but if you use the DSDT I have included in the dropbox link on page 47 or 48, your wireless should work unless you have a different model? Some models do not come with the Wireless Support and you may have to swap out for a supported one. Please search through the posts to see how others with the same model resolved it. Install Darwin Dumper and check to see which wireless card you have. There may be a solution for it without having to swap it out. Toleda has a thread on different wireless models supported. Links below.

    http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/top...cie-half-mini/

    http://www.tonymacx86.com/network/10...f-mini-v2.html

    I see that same message "GeForce Sensors waiting for acceleration" but I assure you acceleration is working. I know that message has nothing to do with the Web GPU drivers but rather the Kozlec's HWsensors we install to get temperature, speedstep etc reedings. You can test, temporarily remove GPUsensors, rebuild cache and reboot. If your GPUsensors are installed in the Clover EFI folder, then you don't have to rebuild the cache. If you placed it in /System/Library/Extensions, then rebuild the cache. The message goes away.

    LPCSenors. kext does not support our SuperIO chipset or maybe we do not have one to support? I will look into this further. For now just load CPU, GPU and ACPI sensors. Install Hwmonitor and set it to load at start in HWmonitor settings, so you can view temp's and speedstep etc.

    GPUsensors does load:

    GeForceSensors (pci1): chipset: GK106 (NVE6) bios: 80.06.54.00
    GeForceSensors (pci1): started

    There were some minor changes I made to my Clover config. Under ACPI I was told by Slice who is one of the developers of Clover to enable NewWay and FixRegions. If we use a Custom DSDT.aml which we do then we have to enable those two options in CLover. Here is my latest Clover config. You will see under Kernel and Kext Patches the binary patch for 5Ghz for Yosemite.

    I updated myfiles in the DropBox specifically the Clover config.plist, Clover installers and added EmlyDinesh's drivers.

    Link to latest all in one driver, FN keys/Touchpad/Audio:

    http://forum.osxlatitude.com/index.p...river-mac-os-x

    EAPDfix standalone audio/jacksense wake/sleep fix driver already included in my dropbox files.

    http://forum.osxlatitude.com/index.p...e-after-sleep/

    Link to HowTo Create a USB Clover installer for optimized for Yosemite:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post425912

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post426537

    Link to How to DSDT:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post426228

    Link to my updated dropbox file:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/z9kmjnehhx...Files.zip?dl=0

    Note: If your using the latest Clover 28xx and above, then you will need to enable KernelPm in section Kernel and Kext Patches, because auto patching the kernel for CPU MSR Lock stop working when you have custom settings in clover config.plist. I updated the drop box files. I have updated the Clover config.plist, KernelPM now enabled. The Nvram Problem was Solved in Clover 2837+, but our device still requires the EmuVariableUefi-64.efi driver.

    I have included Clover installers 28xx and 29xx. Click on Dropbox link above.

    See this thread:

    http://www.projectosx.com/forum/inde...showtopic=3298

    Clover Project:

    http://www.projectosx.com/forum/inde...showtopic=2562

    Bios Settings:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post434841

    Bluetooth/Audio/iMessage issues:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post435328

    All in One Guide (AIO) A must read:

    http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/top...or-hackintosh/

    iMessage/Facetime fix:

    http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/top...5#entry2040654

    This Post was Edited several times please read over it again.

    Edited 10-17-14:

    Clarification on Clover latest versions. Updated Dropbox files, Clover config.plist now has KernelPM enabled.

    Edited 10-14-14:

    AAndreI has been kind enough to prepare patches for our DSDT's, an invaluable resource.

    Link:

    https://github.com/Arise/Asus-G750-Series-DSDT-Patches

    Piker Alpha SSDT Script Generator:

    https://github.com/Piker-Alpha/ssdtPRGen.sh

    Troubleshooting: Kernel Panic, Instant Reboot and audio not working:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post448201

    Handoff Fix:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post449331

    Trim Patch for SSD:

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...l=1#post450785
    Last edited by pcfr33k; 11-17-2014 at 05:15 PM.

Page 52 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2 42 50 51 52 53 54 62 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •