Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    And there we go again, my desktop is just randomly shutting down by itself. No errors on the RAM, not when testing with only one stick, not when testing all four at the same time. And this was with the four RAM I'm 100% certain is working perfectly so this is pretty much telling me that RAM has nothing to do with it. Tested with starting up the machine, with only one stick of the RAM which I know it's working and it keeps freezing, not only in Windows but also while booting and even when browsing the BIOS if I'm unlucky.

    I guess the next step is to test without having the Corsair Link installed, but what harm can the Corsair Link really do as it has nothing to do with how the motherboard and the system behaves? Unless it for some reason would mess with the fan settings making my system overheat (it's not overheating without any overlocking in a matter of seconds.. That's highly unlikely.) which it's obviously not as the fans are running and the Intel Core i7-3960X is not overheating on stock settings on low-load when all fans are running with a four-fan push / pull configuration on a Corsair H100, there is no sign of high temperatures in the BIOS either.


    It smells like a faulty motherboard if you ask me, and as this is my fourth Rampage IV Extreme going haywire on me I'll ask my reseller to provide me with something other than a new Rampage IV Extreme as this is starting to become quite silly. What would be the best pick for a 24 / 7, 110% stable and reliable LGA2011 setup? The Asus Sabertooth X79, the new P9X79-E WS perhaps?

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by Myk SilentShadow View Post
    Quick question, did you clear the CMOS between swapping the RAM between the systems?
    Clearing the CMOS after every SWAP.


    Quote Originally Posted by jimmytim View Post
    did you use xmp profiles?

    the 3xxx/42xx bios has different (AUTO) secondary timings compared to 4?xx bios

    when I updated my bios to 4601 (RIVF) the xmp secondary timing is completely wrong by default (AUTO), so I had to manually enter them (reading from tools>asus spd info in the bios) or I will have bsod/lock up in windows

    remember, e.g. it's the secondary timings (48-171-2-7-16-8-8-32-11) that you need to check, not the primary timings (11-12-11-30-2)

    I have no idea what the secondary timings are supposed to be as Corsair have no mention of anything other than the CAS latency on their website so exactly how am I supposed to obtain the correct ones if the AUTO settings and XMP AUTO settings are providing the wrong ones?

    This doesn't really make much sense anyway as both RAM kits seems to be working perfectly fine with the exact same settings on my server also featuring a Rampage IV Extreme @ BIOS 4503 so why should my desktop be any different? And like I said I get no errors running memtest86+ whatsoever, it's just my desktop suddenly decides to shut itself down after a while in the middle of the test (still no errors) so it seems like the RAM itself is doing just fine but something else is making my system just power off right out of the blue.

  3. #13
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,387

    have you felt the cooling block of your H100 and the tubes immediately coming from it? any sign they are warm?

    You could also take the PSU powering the server and try it on the other board...just to rule out a dodgy PSU.

    I hate to say it but 4 boards going south is too much coincidence or bad luck if you know what I mean. Anything in common between those builds? PSU? I mean it is possible but it does make one wonder....is your power supply stable...ie to your building...

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    I will try to rip my build apart later today just to rule out everything.. The funny thing about my builds and my faulty boards are that they don't really have much in common to be honest. I was also suspecting my PSU upon my second board going haywire, but since then both RAM, PSU, graphics card, cooling and case have been replaced and these boards are still haunting me.

    My very first board died after about two months, and it took my Intel Core i7-3960X with it. No one could really figure what was going on but I got the board and the CPU replaced and at the same time I moved from a Antec Quattro 1200W something gold PSU to a Seasonic Platinum 1000W PSU which is now running in my server as I got myself a Corsair AX 760i (Platinum) when I decided to go for the Corsair Link Cooling and Lighting kit when I got a new case a few moths back. All these PSU's are supposed to be of top, top quality and the electricity in Norway and in our house is outstanding with full overvoltage protection in every led so it's highly unlikely that voltage is causing it, especially since I gave up on overclocking after the first board got out the window.


    I'm going to try, just for the sake of it to switch to BIOS nr2 on the motherboard, it's still running a modified version of BIOS 4206 which never gave me any of these problems just to see of that works out as all these problems started after updating to 4502 and reverting has not helped one bit. If it's not working I guess I have to mess around just in order to rule out every possibility later today and the go ahead an RMA the board once again, luckily we have some really good RMA routines in Norway so getting things replaced is quite efficient.

    To be totally honest I would much rather get both my CPU and motherboard out the window and move to a Intel Haswell based system instead as I'm starting to give up on this whole LGA2011 platform which is obviously not on my side. A nice server / workstation grade motherboard and a Intel Xeon E3-1270 / 1275 v3 based platform is rather tempting after all this nonsense.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Well, its booting at least. But the USB error is still there, USB Input Device (and it shuffles through ALL OF THEM one by one) is showing the "!" warning sign and Windows is telling me that "This devices cannot start. (Code 10). (Operation Failed) The requested operation was unsuccessful).

    And like I said my server does not have any of these USB related errors what so ever. And they keep poppin' up even without any USB device connected at all. So I guess switching the BIOS didn't really do anything to solve my various problems.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    And there was my server done with it's fist successful pass with the suspecting RAM, all four of them running 2133MHz @ 9-11-11-31-2T @ 1.65V seems to be working just fine. Honestly it's not looking like this is RAM related at all, there is something messing up with this motherboard, whether Corsair Link or my PSU have something to do with it I don't know but I'll test it by using my servers PSU later today.
    Last edited by RamGuy; 11-08-2013 at 02:04 PM.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    For good measure I tried to disable the ASMedia USB3.0 controller in the BIOS as I've heard rumours that it might cause problems with Windows 8 / 8.1 but I'm still facing the same USB related nonsense even with the ASMedia controller disabled in the BIOS.

  8. #18
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,387

    OK it sounds like you have been doing all the right troubleshooting steps anyway....the psu swap will be a last step but as you say the top quality components you'd think they were OK. Does seem like it is a hell of a lot of bad luck then

    I would be tempted to install an OS on the good system along with chipset and MEI drivers and transfer that over to the build with the problems....after flashing the BIOS.....after unplugging all power and battery for a night.

  9. #19
    Major Asshattery Array Protocol PC Specs
    Protocol PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Special Edition Torque - DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 - EK waterblock
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 - EK waterblock
    Sound CardOnboard Audio
    MonitorAcer Predator XB321HK
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 960 PRO NVMe
    CPU CoolerEK R6E Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Edition
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticore
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch THX
    OS Windows 10 Pro (Track-Me Edition)
    Network RouterCisco ASA 5515
    Accessory #1 MCP655 PWM Pumps (2)
    Accessory #2 Gold-plated AK
    Accessory #3 Spinners
    Protocol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Been there with this problem actually... Rampage Tweak Mode 1 in the DRAM Timings menu will help a ton. Also, set manual timings like all of the pros have mentioned here in this thread.

    Most importantly, 4206 is really the BIOS you should be on for SB-E. The 45xx series have a SB-E multiplier bug in them that will keep you at or below the factory "turbo" clock. Experienced it myself when I tried 4503 a few days ago. Promptly returned to 4206.

    Other than that, I think everyone has covered everything pretty thoroughly. Don't be afraid to only run 1866 or 1600 - that gains of 2133 are minimal at best. You are only running dual-channel as well, whereas the X79 is really geared towards running quad-channel.
    | Corsair 900D | i9-7940X @ 4.5 GHz 24/7 (All-Core) | Rampage VI Extreme |
    | 32GB (4x8) Corsair Dominator Special Edition 3200 Kit (14-16-16-36) |
    | EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 with EK blocks - 2x-SLi | Corsair AXi1200 PSU |
    | 2x Samsung 960 PRO NVMe | Custom Liquid Cooling (Dedicated CPU/VRM - EK Monoblock) vs. VGA Loops | Koolance Fittings |
    | 2x 360mm BlackIce SR-1 Radiators - Push-Pull | 12x Corsair AF-120 Fans |
    | 2x MCP655-PWM Pumps | 2x BitsPower 250mL Reservoirs


  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array RamGuy PC Specs
    RamGuy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro 13-inch retina with touch bar 2016
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex @ 1003
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K @ 4.9GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 4266MHz 2x 8GiB (F4-4266C19D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
    Sound CardHegel HD12 External DAC
    MonitorAsus RoG PG348Q + Asus RoG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo NVMe 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 1200W (SS-1200XP3)
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB RapidFire Cherry MX Speed
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD 800
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro (1709 Fall Creators Update)
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi with 3x nodes (Previously Asus RT-AC5300)
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Controller + Wireless Adapter
    Accessory #2 Zowie Mouse Bungie
    Accessory #3 TPM-Module (Trusted Platform Module)
    RamGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    I've got Windows 8.1 up and running, all up-to-date, all software installed and I'm back to the point whereas my system seems to be "stable" as long as it don't hang while booting, I've yet to have any freezes after my machine has successfully booted into Winows, which is a good thing.

    There are some bugs though, there is something seriously wrong with how this BIOS is working towards Windows 8.1, first of all it reports only 12 out of 16GB and I know for a fact that all 16GB is installed, I doubled checked each RAM module on the motherboard and CPU-Z is also reporting all four in Quad-Channel, 16GB RAM so there is something really fishy going on with how the system reports to Windows 8.1, I also got this "1 MHz" BUG whereas my system BIOS for some reason is reporting my CPU as 1 MHz to my Windows 8.1 System Properties. What's even more awkward is that CPU-Z reports the memory as being 1333MHz, 9-9-9-24-107-1T even after I enabled XMP with 2133MHz, 9-11-10-27-2T in the BIOS so either CPU-Z is terribly mistaken (I highly doubt it) or my system BIOS is simply not outputting my settings correctly.


    I don't really care all that much about that, as long as the performance is there and it's running stable I've stopped caring. The only problem I'm faced with now is this dreadful USB-error, my Windows audio is pretty much outputting this annoying "USB device disconnected", "USB device connected" sound effect nonstop, it's not even done with it's first go before it starts over with a new one. I seriously had to disable then Windows Sound Effects in order to actually be able to hear anything else on my system. So it's time to troubleshoot and get this freaking problem out of the way!

    It's pretty much the exact same problem I reported a few posts back, it's only escalated so it's going on 24 / 7, non-stop all the freaking time. What's happening is that under Device Manager you've got this thing called "Human Interface Devices" where you've got two named "HID-compliant consumer control device", two named "HID-compliant device", two named "HID-compliant system controller" those seem to be doing just fine. Then I've got one named "Razer DeathAdder" which is my USB mouse, then I have five named "USB Input Device" and these are the ones causing problems, as the last one of these are showing a yellow error sign and when checking it Windows states "The device cannot start. "Code 10") (Operation Failed) The requested operation was unsuccessful), after after a few seconds it's suddenly reporting "The device is working properly.", then it goes a fefew seconds and we are right back with "The device cannot start. "Code 10") (Operation Failed) The requested operation was unsuccessful) and it keeps going like this forever. It's only this specific line in Device Manager that seems to be causing the trouble and it's location is reported as "Port_#0002.Hub_#0007" but I have no idea what this means, what kind of device this is and what's causing it. Is it really a device itself or might it be the actual USB controller messing around? I don't really know but it's annoying as hell. All USB devices seems to work perfectly so I have no idea what's going on but it needs to stop!


    Any ideas what this might be all about?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •