Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 47
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array smokeintheeye PC Specs
    smokeintheeye PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme (X99) Bios 3101
    ProcessorI7 5820K @ 4.6GHz @ 1.285v
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX XMP @ 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9-290 Gaming @ 1100/1375
    MonitorPhilips 4K BDM4065UC
    CPU CoolerSupr EVO X99 + 360 Rad + 1000ml Res + Swiftech MCP655
    CaseHAF X
    Power SupplyHX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 AMBI lighting
    smokeintheeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    279

    will this be coming out for the RAMPAGE IV EXTREME (red) ? try to run it for the black one but it says its not supported.


    Any Reputation is welcome. thanks

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array RVxSpeed PC Specs
    RVxSpeed PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Extreme(Red)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 3970x
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX3M2A1600C9
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 780 DC II OC
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX 780 DC II OC
    Sound CardCreative ZxR
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Intel 750 400 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 128 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G400S
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys WAG320N

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by smokeintheeye View Post
    will this be coming out for the RAMPAGE IV EXTREME (red) ? try to run it for the black one but it says its not supported.
    i have the same question. does it support rampage iv extreme red one or will there be a update to support it in future?

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    hi! will it work on G74S? where to download?

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Very useful, thanks!

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Any idea how to get the EPU power setting to default to auto instead of "High Performance"? HP doesn't have a fan setting like the others so I have to reset to Auto at each reboot to get Turbo mode and a nice quiet case.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ambidexter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    AI Suite III - need more temp features & troubleshooting help!

    Hi,

    If you're telling us to remove other temp programs, is there some way for us to get data from other temp probes installed in the mobo? If I can't use SpeedFan, AIDA, etc. then I need those other numbers and graphs!

    Also, I've used the "name fans" feature and it's great! One problem I have is this, let's say my fans are named Fan1, Fan2, Fan3...and they're in the chassis_fan 1, 2 & 3 headers. The software shows Fan1,Fan2& Fan3 with "0" RPM and it's red, but above is shown Chassis_1, 2, & 3 as if it didn't get saved. Is there some .INI or .XML file I can edit to fix this?

    Thanks,

    -Ambi
    MB: Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:Intel i7-6700K OC @ 4.7 GHz
    Mem: 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX @ 3600 MHz
    Vid: EVGA GTX980 Ti SC@ 1530MHz
    SSD:RAID1&0 Samsung 256G 840 Pro

    HDD: RAID1 6TB Ultrastar 7K6000
    PSU: Corsair AX1200i
    Case:Corsair 600T, mod for roof rad

    Custom Loop:
    Block:EK Supremacy Clean CSQ, Copper
    Rads:AlphaCool ST30 360 & 120
    Fans: 4 X Enermax CLUSTER Advance, Bitfenix Spectre Pro 200mm, KingWin DB122
    Pumps:2 X MCP 35x in series
    Tubing:Tygon 2475 1/2" ID X 3/4" OD

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Ambidexter View Post
    Hi,

    If you're telling us to remove other temp programs, is there some way for us to get data from other temp probes installed in the mobo? If I can't use SpeedFan, AIDA, etc. then I need those other numbers and graphs!

    Also, I've used the "name fans" feature and it's great! One problem I have is this, let's say my fans are named Fan1, Fan2, Fan3...and they're in the chassis_fan 1, 2 & 3 headers. The software shows Fan1,Fan2& Fan3 with "0" RPM and it's red, but above is shown Chassis_1, 2, & 3 as if it didn't get saved. Is there some .INI or .XML file I can edit to fix this?

    Thanks,

    -Ambi
    I'm having a similar issue. I know exactly what fans are on each header, yet when I test it out (when it shuts the fan off) it shuts my front and rear fan? How is that even possible when they are connected in different headers. Seems it's a bit off, anybody else experience this too?

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    More to unblock

    It seemed I had to unblock a few more files in the sub folders you mentioned, so I just unblocked all .exe files in the folder and then it worked.

    Also the files are in the drvResource folder.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello I am using a Maximus VI Hero. I am not getting any thing after installing the AISuite 3.
    I have a little slide tray that shows an airplane but I do not see anything like the screenshot you posted.
    Id appreciate some help.
    I tried to follow your instructions but I did not have an 'Unblock' option in the axIns properties.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Wow I feel stupid. I was going crazy trying to find out why my idle computer was running 40 °C at idle after I installed a new power supply.
    But now it seems the temp reading might have been conflicting with speccy.

    Then again why did it start only after the new PSU I mean the new PSU was virtually the same as the old.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •