Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    Quote Originally Posted by EnthusiastBuild View Post
    Is there a standalone version of Fan Xpert 2? I dont want to use AI Suite 3 again.
    Thanks and good guide / tutorial!
    You are welcome!

    Actually its a good question if it comes as a standalone version. I'll look into that!

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    Thanks Henkenator68NL, because i didnt find nothing! Would be awesome!
    CORSAIR 900D
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA
    INTEL I7 4770K @ 4.5 GHZ
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB @ 2400MHZ
    SLI EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    SSD SYSTEM: CORSAIR FORCE GT 120GB
    SSD APPS: CORSAIR FORCE GT 240 GB
    HDD STORAGE: WD BLACK 2TB
    CORSAIR AX860I PSU
    CORSAIR H100I 4 x SP120 HP

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array twisted1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    815

    When you install AiSuite2 you can choose which apps you want to install. Don't know how the AiSuite 3 installer works though.

    Or you can use speedfan, which is great --> no buggy AiSuite.

    http://www.almico.com/speedfan.php

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array twisted1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    815

    So I did a little testing on the MVE with the OPT headers and temp probes.


    Temp probe and fan connected to OPT2.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	zu7b5.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	115.7 KB 
ID:	30147
    This is with the temp probe outside the case, ambient temp 21C on OPT2. Temp indicator on fan curve @21C

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bl0u0.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	113.4 KB 
ID:	30148
    And here I stuck the temp probe to the mb VRM. OPT temp 30C. And the temp indicator on the fan curve is also @30C

    Works like a charm with 3 pin and PWM fans.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi Folks;
    I'm a new member on this forum and just installed a Maximus VI Extreme along with an I7-4770k cpu.
    I have noticed that the ASUS supplied "OC" panel on my case shows cpu temp 9 deg Celsius higher than the "AI Suite" software running on my machine. This is pretty much consistent all the time.

    My question is which one of the displays is the most accurate? I find it very disconcerting that ASUS has two tools that don't match in readings.

    Any assistance you can provide will be greatly appreciated. Thanks to all

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I wish that fan Xpert II worked. It crashes every time I try and access it and nobody has ever been able to fix this prblem and it happens to many people. When Fan Xpert did woirk, it was awesome and allowed for full control of all fans on the PC so that temp/noise was properly controlled., Sadly I have had to uininstall it and purchase an expensive fan controller to replace it.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Temp Probe to control GPU cooling

    Quote Originally Posted by twisted1 View Post
    You can always connect a temp probe to the mobo-pins next to the OPT fans. And just connect the temp probe to the gpu. And done
    Please explain how to physiclly interface the temp probe to he GPU, and how does the probe heat detection get transferred to the GPU fans logic control?

    There are a lot of probes on the market so some advice on choice would be appreciated.

    I'm rather confused about this whole thing.

    Best Regards;
    Last edited by Robert Wiggins; 02-13-2014 at 03:46 PM.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Wiggins View Post
    Hi Folks;
    I'm a new member on this forum and just installed a Maximus VI Extreme along with an I7-4770k cpu.
    I have noticed that the ASUS supplied "OC" panel on my case shows cpu temp 9 deg Celsius higher than the "AI Suite" software running on my machine. This is pretty much consistent all the time.

    My question is which one of the displays is the most accurate? I find it very disconcerting that ASUS has two tools that don't match in readings.

    Any assistance you can provide will be greatly appreciated. Thanks to all
    I would not believe the reading in AI Suite, it's usually displays a much lower temp than it really is. I would use HWiNFO64, core temp or another program to double check you actual temps.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Wiggins View Post
    Please explain how to physiclly interface the temp probe to he GPU, and how does the probe heat detection get transferred to the GPU fans logic control?

    There are a lot of probes on the market so some advice on choice would be appreciated.

    I'm rather confused about this whole thing.

    Best Regards;
    The temp probes can be used in conjuction with the OPT fan headers to control case or rad fans. There is no way to interface them with the GPU fans. You could put a probe on the GPU and use that to ramp up your case fans.

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Barefooter View Post
    The temp probes can be used in conjuction with the OPT fan headers to control case or rad fans. There is no way to interface them with the GPU fans. You could put a probe on the GPU and use that to ramp up your case fans.
    So ramping up the case fans would be a manual thing? The probe would not be able to initiate the ramping up and is passive?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •