Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    ROG Rampage 3 Extreme Mobo Problem

    I just upgraded to a new 1350 power supply and now I am having problems starting my computer. When I turn it on the cpu light stays lit and will not boot. turnning the power supply off til the lights on the mobo go out then on and start the computer will solve the problem, though sometimes I have to repeat the process.. Any thoughts anyone?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array dxm765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    is the 8pin CPU power plugged in? double check all ur connections,make sure ur video card has power,and well other then that im not 100%
    Intel i7 950, 3.02Ghz;Corsair H50 Dual Fans--Asus Rampage Extreme III--XFX 6950 2Gig--12GB CORSAIR XMS3 1600Mhz--x1 OCZ 120GBVertex 3+x3 WD Caviar Black 2TB+WD x1 1TB+WD Raptor 150Gig--Ultra X3 1k PSU--SilverStone RV01

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    all power plugs are in. if turn off the power supply and start the system after all the lights on the mobo go off the the system starts fine. don't have a clue!!

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array dxm765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    try flashing ur bios to default,i cant think of anything else that could cause issues other then power connections
    Intel i7 950, 3.02Ghz;Corsair H50 Dual Fans--Asus Rampage Extreme III--XFX 6950 2Gig--12GB CORSAIR XMS3 1600Mhz--x1 OCZ 120GBVertex 3+x3 WD Caviar Black 2TB+WD x1 1TB+WD Raptor 150Gig--Ultra X3 1k PSU--SilverStone RV01

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    You said so much about your psu that I could write a book .. not so :
    modular PSU ? if yes check connections from both sides , sometimes from psu side it can pop out ...anyway
    start from basic thing : 1 bank of memory 1 hdd , dvdetc not pluged just total minimum required to tur pc on
    if this still wont show any result if u can check PSU on different PC .
    ps. user manual page 2-6 : Q led .

Similar Threads

  1. Asus Rampage III Extreme mobo issue or an GPU issue???
    By plasma23 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 10:57 AM
  2. Rampage III Extreme Problem
    By enigma28 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 04:53 PM
  3. mobo problem I think? p8p67 pro
    By Cody_Irwin in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 05:00 AM
  4. Rampage II Extreme - QPI Frequency Problem
    By connector in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 08:57 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 08:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •