Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: BF4 Crashes

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Laing1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    29

    BF4 Crashes

    Played BF4 for 2 hours with no issues, then i get a crash, reboot and try again, play for 5 mins then another crash mid game! Anyone else have this issue?

    Getting BF4.exe crashing error in eventvwr, and also a IP related failure regarding my pc.....could this be the network sync issue recently fixed in the patch?

    Some have also said use high settings instead of ultra as some settings on ultra could cause the crashing?

    Cheers
    Corsair 900D / Corsair AX1200i / AMD FX-9590 @ 4.7ghz / ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula Z / ASUS ROG 7970 Matrix Platinum Crossfire / x2 EK Coldstream XTX 480 Radiators / x2 EK 7970 Matrix Waterblock / EK Supreme LTX CPU Waterblock / EK ASUS C5F-Z Waterblock / XSPC D5 Photon 270 Reservoir/Pump Combo / Corsair Vengeance 2133mhz / Corsair Vengeance K70 / Corsair Vengeance M65 / 120gb SSD & 2tb HDD

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    Henkenator68NL PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5960X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1R9-290X
    Graphics Card #2R9-290X Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #3HD 6970
    Graphics Card #4HD 5970
    MonitorAcer Predator XB720H 144herz 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled loop
    CaseCooler Master HAFX and Storm Stryker
    Power SupplySeasonic Gold 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse RAT 7
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Steel series
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X 5.1 Surround
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Henkenator68NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    118
    Posts
    744

    Yep, happens to me too and with most off the clan members I play with have the same problem.. The looks more broken than it did before the patch

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array abvolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,131

    You guys are not alone it still crashes for just not as much sense 331.65.
    Current: MSI Xpower Gaming Titanium | 7700K | G Skill Ripjaws V 3000 16Gb | 960 EVO 500Gb | Intel 730 480Gb | Seasonic 1000 Platinum |
    NZXT X62 | Acer XB270HU | EVGA 1080 ti FTW3

    Secondary: R4BE | 4930K | G.SKILL 2400 16GB | Corsair AX 1500i
    Intel 730 240GB + 480GB | EVGA GTX780 ti sli kpe | Custom H20

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    No your not alone .... After seraching forums for fix or to view if the problem is not my configuration, is the game. Crashes every 5 min.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array ganji PC Specs
    ganji PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z87 Sabertooth
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)GSkill TridentX 2400MHz CL10 PC3-19200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    MonitorAsus VG28QE x3
    Storage #1Crucial BX100 256Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 240
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova P2 1000w
    Keyboard Coolermaster quickfire pro
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Win 10 Pro
    ganji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    901

    Pretty much everyone playing BF4 is having the crashing issue among other thing's but dice and the server host's are working on fixes for these issue's. So far we've had 10 server side patches and 1 client side patch. So they are trying to get it smoothed out and a lot quicker than with BF3. I used to get rediculous amount's of rubber banding on certain map's but that's all gone now but the recent client side patch has caused a couple of other bug's like the crashing and that blurring effect(like fatigue in Arma) the whole server gets when the commander does a certain scan. I've found this the most annoying bug of all as it really hurt's your eye's.
    Patience is all that's needed I just hope they sort it all soon.

  6. #6
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,129

    and yesturday EA/dices backend servers was ddosed too.
    so there was some servers that went belly up and crashed.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array ganji PC Specs
    ganji PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z87 Sabertooth
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)GSkill TridentX 2400MHz CL10 PC3-19200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    MonitorAsus VG28QE x3
    Storage #1Crucial BX100 256Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 240
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova P2 1000w
    Keyboard Coolermaster quickfire pro
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Win 10 Pro
    ganji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    901

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    and yesturday EA/dices backend servers was ddosed too.
    so there was some servers that went belly up and crashed.
    Good point Kkn I'd forgotten about that

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Almost everyone is still having issues with the game. The PC servers were also hit with a DDOS attack recently.
    Digital Storm: You Dream It, We Built It.
    High Performance Gaming Machines
    http://www.digitalstormonline.com / Facebook / Instagram/ Youtube

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    I have a lot of crashes too, and im playing since the launch day, i feel it got a little bit better though.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array welshy46 PC Specs
    welshy46 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Some Asus i3 thing
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VI Formula
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)50862578 RevD
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070 oc
    MonitorAcer XR341
    Storage #1Samsung Evo Pro 256GB (OS)
    Storage #2Patriot blast 240GB & 480GB +NAS
    CPU CoolerCustom water
    CaseThermaltake View 27
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi 1200w ( had 3x 290x)
    Keyboard Cougar 700K
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    Mouse Pad Huge OverclockersUK desk mat
    Headset/Speakers 8yo £16 logitechs
    OS Windows 10 64bit worse than Vista
    Network Routerwhite one with flashy LED's not RGB
    welshy46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    mine was crashing because of AMD driver since day one. It hasn't crashed once since I got a 290x. playing on ultra settings, 280x was crashing every time the action got a bit intense. Now I can run around like I'm playing on cod and everything stays stable. It's the time it takes to join a game that spoils it for me, it reminds me of sitting waiting for my speccy to load up manic miner and the uncertainty of whether you were ever going to get a game.
    Board: MVIF
    CPU: intel core i7 4770k@4.8GHz
    GPU: R9 290x
    RAM: 16gb Corsair Vengence 2133MHz
    SSD: ROG RAIDR 240gb PCI-e SSD
    Case: Coolermaster HAF xb
    Cooling: custom water loop
    Monitor: Asus PB278Q

    My build log photo dump

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •