Page 39 of 49 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 488
  1. #381
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    All the info are updated when the run is finished. Sebsequent runs will update the info again when they're finished etc. (EDIT: This will change on next beta).

    As far as ETA, I can only give you the only answer that is ever given when software development is involved and someone asks for an ETA: "It will be ready when it's ready."
    Last edited by Nodens; 12-11-2013 at 11:12 PM.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  2. #382
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    244

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    All the info are updated when the run is finished. Sebsequent runs will update the info again when they're finished etc. (EDIT: This will change on next beta).
    Right you are sir. I didnt notice on previous runs as it takes a few seconds after run to finish for sys info to update on consecutive runs without closing in between them. Info displayed during current run is from previous run until current run finished. if RB hasnt been closed between runs..

    Again. I wasnt doing this as a cheat or I surely wouldnt have mentioned it. I just didnt notice the sys info update before. And again, the changes were made between runs, not during. I am all for a square playing field. I have no use or respect for cheaters. I see no point or enjoyment in it if one has to cheat. Cheaters are usually people with Small Penis Syndrome.


    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    As far as ETA, I can only give you the only answer that is ever given when software development is involved and someone asks for an ETA: "It will be ready when it's ready."
    LOL. Ya, I realize that, and appreciate the work put into it by all. Was just curious. Cheers


    On another note:
    I read here that filters are applied to uploaded submissions to leaderboard now. Can a person now submit all consecutively higher scores from one machine without plugging up the leaderboard and bumping other' people's scores?

    Also, I would really like to see the 'Save Upload File' feature fully implemented. It was a great idea. I realize there is a lot of work that goes into the development of RB. Just wondering why this feature is being scrapped or neglected. If it were enabled, that would be less resources required. Less resources because no network required, thus, a minute tweak. Highest score can be uploaded at later time if no network available or Leaderboard 'down'.


    Something I noticed is that a GTX580 will score higher than a GTX680 in OpenCL. That is with the GTX580 in a S1156 i5-760 machine and the GTX680 in a S2011 i7-3930K machine with both CPUs at relatively same speed. The i5's 8GB of memory was at 1700mhz vs the i7's 16Gb at 1333. Both video cards were heavily overclocked. Would it have been the system memory speed of the i5 being higher, or does the GTX580's architecture work better with OpenCL?
    GUTS: Rampage IV Formula (4004) / Intel 3930K / 16GB Dominator Platinum 2400mhz / Corsair NeutronGT 240GB SSD / 2X EVGA GTX680 4GB 2-Way SLI / Corsair AX1200i PSU / Genesis 9000B Case

    WATER: Watercool HeatKiller REV3.0 - CPU / 2X Watercool HeatKiller GPU-X3 - GPUs / 1X XSPC RX240 rad / 1X EK Coolstream 480 rad / XSPC Dual Rez / MCP355 Pumps / DISTILLED WATER + Silver Coil

  3. #383
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by xmanrigger View Post
    Cheaters are usually people with Small Penis Syndrome.
    What if they are female cheaters?

    On another note:
    I read here that filters are applied to uploaded submissions to leaderboard now. Can a person now submit all consecutively higher scores from one machine without plugging up the leaderboard and bumping other' people's scores?
    This filter is not done yet. Richard was referring to the other filters working properly now.

    Also, I would really like to see the 'Save Upload File' feature fully implemented. It was a great idea. I realize there is a lot of work that goes into the development of RB. Just wondering why this feature is being scrapped or neglected. If it were enabled, that would be less resources required. Less resources because no network required, thus, a minute tweak. Highest score can be uploaded at later time if no network available or Leaderboard 'down'.
    Who said that this feature was scrapped? We have repeatedly said that it's just not ready yet. Work on RB side for it is done. It needs some work on the Leaderboard side. Patience young padawan! :d

    Something I noticed is that a GTX580 will score higher than a GTX680 in OpenCL. That is with the GTX580 in a S1156 i5-760 machine and the GTX680 in a S2011 i7-3930K machine with both CPUs at relatively same speed. The i5's 8GB of memory was at 1700mhz vs the i7's 16Gb at 1333. Both video cards were heavily overclocked. Would it have been the system memory speed of the i5 being higher, or does the GTX580's architecture work better with OpenCL?
    Your obeservation reflects reality. 580 is faster on both OpenCL and CUDA than the 680. It has nothing to do with anything else than that.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  4. #384
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chrisnyc75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    413

    [Possibly] Silly question, but if I do multiple runs back-to-back (as in setting to 3 automatically consecutive runs) and then use the Upload function, will it upload my best score or all 3 scores? I just don't want to accidentally send a dozen different scores to the leaderboard tonight. lol
    Asus RIVBE • i7 4930K @ 4.7ghz • 8gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 CL8
    2xSLI EVGA GTX 770 SC • Creative X-Fi Titanium • 2x 840 SSD + 1TB Seagate Hybrid
    EVGA Supernova 1300W• Asus VG278H & nVidia 3d Vision
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo w/ custom watercooling:
    XSPC Raystorm (cpu & gpu), XSPC Photon 170, Swiftech D5 vario
    Alphacool Monsta 360mm +6x NB e-loop, XT45 360mm +6x Corsair SP120


  5. #385
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Nodens my good sir, what does this mean

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GNU Crash.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	77.7 KB 
ID:	31026

  6. #386
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Menthol

    I get that once in a while. it usually means my memory is to tight or not enough vcore. I ether turn back my memory a bit and add a little more voltage to the vcore

  7. #387
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    Ya same here but I put everything on default settings and still had it so

    I uninstalled my video drivers and reinstalled them and all is good again

  8. #388
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisnyc75 View Post
    [Possibly] Silly question, but if I do multiple runs back-to-back (as in setting to 3 automatically consecutive runs) and then use the Upload function, will it upload my best score or all 3 scores? I just don't want to accidentally send a dozen different scores to the leaderboard tonight. lol
    It will only upload the last run.


    That error is related to the driver indeed and it usually points to corruption so mostly RAM..If physical driver files are corrupted of course they need replacing.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  9. #389
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,489

    Why you would want to manipulate the image of a Gnu is beyond me....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Gnu.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	98.1 KB 
ID:	31031

  10. #390
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    244

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    What if they are female cheaters?
    You divorce them.
    GUTS: Rampage IV Formula (4004) / Intel 3930K / 16GB Dominator Platinum 2400mhz / Corsair NeutronGT 240GB SSD / 2X EVGA GTX680 4GB 2-Way SLI / Corsair AX1200i PSU / Genesis 9000B Case

    WATER: Watercool HeatKiller REV3.0 - CPU / 2X Watercool HeatKiller GPU-X3 - GPUs / 1X XSPC RX240 rad / 1X EK Coolstream 480 rad / XSPC Dual Rez / MCP355 Pumps / DISTILLED WATER + Silver Coil

Page 39 of 49 FirstFirst ... 29 37 38 39 40 41 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •