Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Setting up a halo 2 server

    Hi guys, I know halo 2 is an old game but I still like to play it. I have been playing it since 2007. I am a very good player, I don't use hacks or cheats or even a controller with aim assist. I got banned from the main servers for no reason. They are dedicated servers run by actual people instead of peer to peer hosting. I was just wondering if anyone here would know how to set up some servers on halo 2 so I can play it again. It is a real shame they ban you for being a good player. Please can someone help? I will even allow remote assistance. Thank You.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array abvolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,131

    I have never played halo 2 or any other in the series, But I have setup & owned cod 1,2, world at war,battlefield 2, Moh, quake wars, ET, wolfenstein 09, crysis 2,3, L4D2. My gaming clan site uberforces dot com died, clan all but left. I have understanding how to do that. Are you going to buy the server ? Do you already have a website for your members or clan ? if so I'll be happy to join & help out.
    Current: MSI Xpower Gaming Titanium | 7700K | G Skill Ripjaws V 3000 16Gb | 960 EVO 500Gb | Intel 730 480Gb | Seasonic 1000 Platinum |
    NZXT X62 | Acer XB270HU | EVGA 1080 ti FTW3

    Secondary: R4BE | 4930K | G.SKILL 2400 16GB | Corsair AX 1500i
    Intel 730 240GB + 480GB | EVGA GTX780 ti sli kpe | Custom H20

  3. #3
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    No, I don't have a clan or anything. The dedicated server software is on the game dvd. As I understand all I need to do is install it on another computer which I have. I don't know how to do it though, I have looked online and found a thing or two on it but it was just 10 year olds telling you how to do it. I want to set up about ten game rooms If you know how to do it and can help me abvolt that would be great !

  4. #4
    Shut Up Stupid! Array DaemonCantor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    175
    Posts
    2,289

    Nate152, I'm a Halo Junkie myself but not to discourage you, you have two Major Difficulties ahead. First you'll need an Actual Server ie: a machine with windows Server 2003 or better running and the knowledge to keep it going correctly. and second major problem is Microshaft in their Infantile March to cut out every option and force you to use Microsoft Store and XBox only turned off the Servers for Games For Windows and now you can't even install Halo2 anymore. Don't let me be the bearer of bad news...Look it up! it's been all over the net for about 6months now. Even 2KGames had to strike a deal with Steam and port all of the Keys to Steam! because of Microshafts Garbage!

    Unless you play Halo on XBox your basically screwed. Sorry for this info if it's the first time you have seen it....Also you probably wasn't banned for you Clean Play but because Microsoft was trying to Kill the PC Game and they have been doing that Actively for the last 2years now. I've known sever people that were banned for no reason at all and a couple of them was force to PS systems because even their XBox accounts were locked up. One person in particular, Purchased an Xbox for the first time and purchased a Year Gold Membership and tried to play Halo 3 Reach and two days later she was told that she was Cheating and her Account was banned....Sorry but this lady couldn't ever have cheated because she couldn't even hardly use the Controller much less play the game, she was 73years old in a Rest Home!

    Before anyone starts to promote or yell about anything in this post the Old Lady was my Aunt! And everyone here knows I have a Sever Hatred of Microshafts Policies.

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Well I don't know where you got your information from but I installed halo 2 about a month ago and people are still running dedicated servers and I will be running them too as soon as someone helps me set some up. This is for PC not xbox.
    Last edited by Nate152; 11-25-2013 at 03:37 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array abvolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,131

    So you gong to host this game from home and not a dedicated server , That should be easy to do there are many examples online I'll try to find the easiest way to do this if you like.
    Current: MSI Xpower Gaming Titanium | 7700K | G Skill Ripjaws V 3000 16Gb | 960 EVO 500Gb | Intel 730 480Gb | Seasonic 1000 Platinum |
    NZXT X62 | Acer XB270HU | EVGA 1080 ti FTW3

    Secondary: R4BE | 4930K | G.SKILL 2400 16GB | Corsair AX 1500i
    Intel 730 240GB + 480GB | EVGA GTX780 ti sli kpe | Custom H20

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    yes I want to host from home. If you could help me out on this abvolt that would be great. I see there are 2 ways to set up servers either by LAN or Live, Just let me know what all I need. I have another computer to set the games up on. Thanks !
    Last edited by Nate152; 11-26-2013 at 12:23 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array abvolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,131

    Here's 2 tutorials for you to take a look at. http://forums.gearboxsoftware.com/sh...ad.php?t=65330 and here http://halo.bungie.net/projects/halo...lopc_dedserver



    Also check out the attachment t's a readme
    Archivos Adjuntos
    Current: MSI Xpower Gaming Titanium | 7700K | G Skill Ripjaws V 3000 16Gb | 960 EVO 500Gb | Intel 730 480Gb | Seasonic 1000 Platinum |
    NZXT X62 | Acer XB270HU | EVGA 1080 ti FTW3

    Secondary: R4BE | 4930K | G.SKILL 2400 16GB | Corsair AX 1500i
    Intel 730 240GB + 480GB | EVGA GTX780 ti sli kpe | Custom H20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •