Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    Lightbulb RealBench v3 Suggestions Thread [Formerly v2]

    Hi!

    Please post your suggestions for Realbench 2.0

    I will update the main + second post frequently, so this thread always will be up to date, and the RB2 staff can gather and process all the information wrote down in this thread quickly!

    Cheers

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    EnthusiastBuild
    - Show the achievements from the RB2 leaderboard with mini icons under your forum name.
    - Possibility to save your login information
    Poco OM
    -It would be nice if we could change the default screen shot save location.
    IM2L844
    It would be extremely cool if RealBench had core temperatures displayed just under the CPU usage display. Nothin' fancy.
    Last edited by EnthusiastBuild; 11-29-2013 at 08:03 PM.
    CORSAIR 900D
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA
    INTEL I7 4770K @ 4.5 GHZ
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB @ 2400MHZ
    SLI EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    SSD SYSTEM: CORSAIR FORCE GT 120GB
    SSD APPS: CORSAIR FORCE GT 240 GB
    HDD STORAGE: WD BLACK 2TB
    CORSAIR AX860I PSU
    CORSAIR H100I 4 x SP120 HP

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    Reserved
    CORSAIR 900D
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA
    INTEL I7 4770K @ 4.5 GHZ
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB @ 2400MHZ
    SLI EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    SSD SYSTEM: CORSAIR FORCE GT 120GB
    SSD APPS: CORSAIR FORCE GT 240 GB
    HDD STORAGE: WD BLACK 2TB
    CORSAIR AX860I PSU
    CORSAIR H100I 4 x SP120 HP

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    268

    It would be nice if we could change the default screen shot save location.

  4. #4
    Nick Array IM2L844's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    293

    It would be extremely cool if RealBench had core temperatures displayed just under the CPU usage display. Nothin' fancy.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    I agree, that indeed would be awesome!
    CORSAIR 900D
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA
    INTEL I7 4770K @ 4.5 GHZ
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB @ 2400MHZ
    SLI EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    SSD SYSTEM: CORSAIR FORCE GT 120GB
    SSD APPS: CORSAIR FORCE GT 240 GB
    HDD STORAGE: WD BLACK 2TB
    CORSAIR AX860I PSU
    CORSAIR H100I 4 x SP120 HP

  6. #6
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    >Unlocks will be put in the profile at a later date - but I like your idea about having under the username or perhaps signature area?
    >Save login info - noted!
    >Change default screenshot save location - noted!
    >Temp would require core temp I suspect, which would need to be a separate install unless we get permission to bundle it.

    All great suggestions!

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array EnthusiastBuild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    255

    Thanks Marshall for passing by!

    I like the idea of the achievements to be under the username more than in the signature area, but that is just my opinion, what about doing a poll on this?

    Hope you guys get permission to bundle core temp, would be awesome to directly see the temps in RB2.

    Thanks for all your effort guys, that you put in RB2!

    Cheers!
    Last edited by EnthusiastBuild; 12-03-2013 at 10:01 AM.
    CORSAIR 900D
    ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA
    INTEL I7 4770K @ 4.5 GHZ
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM 16GB @ 2400MHZ
    SLI EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    SSD SYSTEM: CORSAIR FORCE GT 120GB
    SSD APPS: CORSAIR FORCE GT 240 GB
    HDD STORAGE: WD BLACK 2TB
    CORSAIR AX860I PSU
    CORSAIR H100I 4 x SP120 HP

  8. #8
    Nick Array IM2L844's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    293

    Temp would require core temp I suspect, which would need to be a separate install unless we get permission to bundle it.
    Surely Asus owns some code for displaying temps. On second thought, that would probably present problems for non-Asus boards. There would also probably be problems across different OS. Now that I think about it, it would likely be a big can-o-worms to try and get it to work for everyone. Maybe RB 3 ("Hellabench"), a couple of years from now, could incorporate some more system monitoring code for ROG boards. Just one more reason to purchase ROG equipment.

  9. #9
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    I'll have to check what our software team can provide with regards to temp code. Tbh, it would just be disabled for non-ASUS boards too

  10. #10
    Nick Array IM2L844's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    293

    Tbh, it would just be disabled for non-ASUS boards too
    I don't pretend to know how complicated something like this might be to implement, but in the long-run I really can't see a downside to adding a feature that enhances the marketable perception of exclusivity inherent in owning an Asus (ROG in particular) MB. The utility of not having to open and run another application and having temps displayed directly on the RB GUI while benching or stress testing is obvious, but the simple cool factor is undeniable as well.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •