Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array NoLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    210

    Freezing and blu screen problem

    I keep getting blu screens or computer will freeze here is the report if anyone can help will give more info if needed thanks 2 all.what does this meanClick image for larger version. 

Name:	error.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	473.1 KB 
ID:	30270Click image for larger version. 

Name:	error2.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	304.9 KB 
ID:	30271
    Windows 10 64 pro
    Intel I9 9900K Stock Speed
    Motherboard -ASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula Z390
    GPU-NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card - Black/Silver
    Case-The Tower 900
    PSU- EVGA Supernova 1000 PQ, 80+ Platinum 1000W
    Memory- G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    M.2-Samsung 970 Evo

  2. #2
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Two words Unstable RAM.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Yip I concur.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Run 1 to 2 cycles of Memtest86+ to test your RAM then report back the results.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sandro c PC Specs
    sandro c PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Ispiron i5
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processori7 3930K @4600 Mhz
    Memory (part number)Corsair D. CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 @2200
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX580 TI oc
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardRealtk on board 7.channel
    MonitorSamsung LV32F390F
    Storage #1Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    Storage #2Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHD14- Dynatron R13 under cpu soket
    CaseThermaltake Armor 6000B
    Power SupplyEnermax 625W modu82+
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300S
    Headset HP USB2
    Mouse Pad a white printer foil
    Headset/Speakers RCF Home theatre 5 channels
    OS Win10 pro-Win10 Insider-Win7 pro
    Network RouterTechnicolor ADSL 46 Mbit
    Accessory #1 Webcam Logitech 9000
    Accessory #2 Epson ptoto Stilus PX800FW
    Accessory #3 USB DTT receiver
    sandro c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    390

    Hi NoLife ,
    I agree with the previous advice that the problem appear to is the instability of your ram, but you have not explained how it is overclocked your CPU and your ram.
    I use the same cpu and your same memory and if you wont to provide me this information maybe I can help with my settings of the ram that I have used it for over a year and were stable. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Hello
    sandro c
    Last edited by sandro c; 11-28-2013 at 08:13 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,670

    Yeah yeah, keep pedalling your hardware myths...it's faeries I tell you, MALEVOLENT FAERIES!!

    ** "Oh no, not again.....NURSE!!" **

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    We are on form tonight Arne.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array NoLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    210

    Quote Originally Posted by sandro c View Post
    Hi NoLife ,
    I agree with the previous advice that the problem appear to is the instability of your ram, but you have not explained how it is overclocked your CPU and your ram.
    I use the same cpu and your same memory and if you wont to provide me this information maybe I can help with my settings of the ram that I have used it for over a year and were stable. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Hello
    sandro c
    memory is just xmp enabled and cpu is stock here is a pic if this helps. thanks all for the help will do memtest
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos memorytiming.jpg  

    Windows 10 64 pro
    Intel I9 9900K Stock Speed
    Motherboard -ASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula Z390
    GPU-NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super 8GB GDDR6 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card - Black/Silver
    Case-The Tower 900
    PSU- EVGA Supernova 1000 PQ, 80+ Platinum 1000W
    Memory- G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    M.2-Samsung 970 Evo

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Your Memory is OC'd could you have a quick look at the Memtest86+ guide I put together and run at the XMP settings and see what gets tossed out. Use the 5.1 version it is stable, but was not available at the time I wrote the guide.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sandro c PC Specs
    sandro c PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Ispiron i5
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processori7 3930K @4600 Mhz
    Memory (part number)Corsair D. CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 @2200
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX580 TI oc
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardRealtk on board 7.channel
    MonitorSamsung LV32F390F
    Storage #1Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    Storage #2Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHD14- Dynatron R13 under cpu soket
    CaseThermaltake Armor 6000B
    Power SupplyEnermax 625W modu82+
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300S
    Headset HP USB2
    Mouse Pad a white printer foil
    Headset/Speakers RCF Home theatre 5 channels
    OS Win10 pro-Win10 Insider-Win7 pro
    Network RouterTechnicolor ADSL 46 Mbit
    Accessory #1 Webcam Logitech 9000
    Accessory #2 Epson ptoto Stilus PX800FW
    Accessory #3 USB DTT receiver
    sandro c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    390

    Hi NoLife ,

    perhaps it is not an overclocking problems but could be an hardware defective, because with that memory I'm using a clock and timings most critical of your and does not give me any problems:
    9-11-10-27-1 -98 to V 1,55 and memclocks around 2200 Mhz and cpu clk @4640.
    It could be a memory stick failure.
    Hello
    sandro c.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •